Brain Storming nyelvtanulási segédletei

BRAIN STORMING három évtizedes nyelvoktatási és fordítói tapasztalata és gyakorlata által kiérlelt módszerek és segédletek tárháza.

Bejegyzések

Friss topikok

Címkék

Címkefelhő

English sentence-bank: 11-word sentences (128)

2014.07.29. 02:44 aforizmágus

  1. Would you like to go to the park or the pool?
  2. He has been found guilty, thus he will go to jail.
  3. I didn't move the bomb. I was afraid of touching it.
  4. The firm for which he worked sent him to New York.
  5. "Have you seen this old film?" - "I don't remember seeing it."
  6. I didn't buy anything because I didn't see what I wanted.
  7. Peter has eaten his apple. Can he have one of yours?
  8. While I was working this afternoon, the phone rang several times.
  9. You must tell the children to make their beds every day.
  10. The film was so long and boring that I fell asleep.
  11. People travel on crowded buses, which is bad for their health.
  12. At the end of the performance the actor looked very tired.
  13. By the time your children grow up you will be old.
  14. "I am going to a party tonight." - "Have a good time!"
  15. "Where is the underground station?" - "It is two blocks from here."
  16. I've been earning my own living for a year now.
  17. He said that nothing would be done until the following week. (~ "Nothing will be done until next week.")
  18. Fred's out. He's taken the children to the cinema.
  19. My hostess asked if I had slept well the night before.
  20. I don’t know what stamp to put on this letter.
  21. My aunt was walking in the park when I met her.
  22. „I am 25 years old today.” - „Many happy returns of the day!”
  23. I can’t help you because I have no more money.
  24. I am going to look after my sister’s children tonight.
  25. „Where is the bus stop?” - It is two blocks from here.”
  26. The child hasn’t got any toys and it is crying.
  27. Bob never came to see us. Unfortunately, he died last year.
  28. Has Peter left? I haven’t seen him for a month.
  29. „Bring your dictionaires here to the class tomorrow!” said the teacher.
  30. It’s easy for the young, they are strong and healthy.
  31. We went to bed at ten but didn’t fall asleep.
  32. The butcher cut his hand while he was chopping the meat.
  33. He wanted to know what you had done the day before.
  34. Where have you been all morning? It’s nearly noon now.
  35. He is reported to have been seen in Athens last week.
  36. „How long have you been here?” - „Since I was a child.”
  37. Nowadays employees can’t be ordered about, not even by their bosses.
  38. By the time you learn your lessons I will be home.
  39. He was fined for parking his car in the wrong place.
  40. „What did his car cost?” I wonder what his car cost.
  41. We’d like permission to stay in Italy for another month.
  42. It will be fun to go there and have a picnic.
  43. „Did you forget Mary’s birthday?” - „No, I sent her a gift.”
  44. „Have they got a cat in their house?” - „Yes, they have.”
  45. Skiing is too expensive, I’ll have to give it up.
  46. Most children are given more toys than they can play with.
  47. Where is the post office? Is it very far from here?
  48. „Are you going by car?” - „No, I prefer going on foot.”
  49. He found his glasses while he was looking for something else.
  50. It is silly to give up a good job like yours.
  51. The children were woken up by the noise in the street.
  52. The sun rises in the east, and sets in the west.
  53. He sent me a postcard with a beautiful view on it.
  54. You mustn't go into the room. The notice says: "NO ENTRY".
  55. He ought to be sent to hospital, he is so ill.
  56. „Do you like travelling?” I asked Mary if she liked travelling.
  57. A virus is so small that you can’t see it.
  58. He already has a house but wants to buy another one.
  59. While I was lifting that shopping bag I hurt my back.
  60. „Has Bob ever been abroad?” - „Yes. He was in Italy in June.”
  61. „That’s not likely.” In other words: „It isn’t possible.”
  62. I have been interested in languages since I was a child.
  63. This old monument is visited by hundreds of people every year.
  64. By the end of last year he had read four Shakespeare plays.
  65. „What is your new secretary like?” - „She is good at typing.”
  66. „Why doesn’t Peter drink milk?” - „He mustn’t. He is allergic to milk.”
  67. We realized when we got there that we needn’t have gone.
  68. I bought two oranges and neither of them was really good.
  69. You mustn’t get up until your temperature has gone down.
  70. Will you wait for me? I won’t be a minute.
  71. Mr Smith says that conditions in industry have changed very much.
  72. Who’s she? Is she Mary?- Yes, she is. She is Mary Stephens.
  73. Gladstone Avenue’s near the shops but it isn’t near the library.
  74. It isn’t on the table, and it isn’t in the fridge.
  75. Now he is at the bus stop on a cold evening.
  76. Is it in his trousers pocket? - No, it isn’t there either.
  77. Come into the house. - But why? - Because it’s cold out here.
  78. He hasn’t got a car and he hasn’t got any money.
  79. Arthur’s wearing a pair of swimming-trunks and Mary’s wearing a bikini.
  80. We’re playing this record for Arthur and his girlfriend Mary Stephens.
  81. She is sitting at her desk and talking to a man.
  82. A woman is with him and he is talking to her.
  83. She is writing the titles of the books on a card.
  84. He’s got a book in his hand and he’s reading it.
  85. He is looking for his socks but he cannot find them.
  86. They aren’t under the bed and they aren’t on the chair.
  87. He cannot see the bus because he is reading the newspaper.
  88. You must telephone the boss and say you’ve got a headache.
  89. I’ve got a headache. - Oh, I’m sorry. Is it bad?
  90. Here is my wallet. How much money is there in it?
  91. Excuse me, is this seat free? - No, I’m afaid not.
  92. After a miserable journey Arthur is now at home in Applefield.
  93. Arthur’s parents, Dr and Mrs Newton, are not here this evening.
  94. They are having dinner with their friends, Mr and Mrs Lester.
  95. I want to phone them – OK. I’ve got the number here.
  96. Dr Newton is just going to have another cup of coffee.
  97. She has put all the things away and tidied the sitting-room.
  98. All the Newtons have got up and have had their breakfast.
  99. It only takes me a couple of minutes to get ready.
  100. But you’ve still got all those on your desk over there.
  101. She’s wearing a light summer dress and is looking very pretty.
  102. Have you locked up, Arthur? - Yes, I’ve just done it.
  103. Actually … er … well, are you doing anything this evening?
  104. Look, Arthur and I are going on the river on Saturday.
  105. The forecast was good - sunshine, clear skies and high temperatures.
  106. She asked him to do the shopping because she was busy.
  107. After that he went to the off-licence and bought some drinks.
  108. Yes, and you can sit in the front with me, Arthur.
  109. No, there’s plenty of room for us both here, isn’t there?
  110. Look, there it is on the other side of the river.
  111. Because they were all wet and miserable they went home immediately.
  112. He didn’t go out and he didn’t even have a shave.
  113. She nearly drove the car into a brick wall just now.
  114. But first check your mirror and put on your right indicator.
  115. By now Bruce was out of hospital and back at work.
  116. He wanted to have a look at some good second-hand cars.
  117. The only thing is that the price is a bit high.
  118. How long will it take to drive to Applefield, I wonder?
  119. I like old castles. Don’t you, Arthur? - Yes, I do.
  120. No, come on or we'll have no time at the seaside.
  121. We’ll need some petrol in a minute. - No, we won’t.
  122. I’ll be really glad to get out of this old wreck.
  123. On the way home Jennifer was even more unpleasant than before.
  124. Middleford Rangers was not the best team in the Football League.
  125. But this season they had a new center forward, Fred Merton.
  126. Those people in red and white scarves are the Didcot chaps.
  127. I need an apple and a bag to put it in.
  128. My uncle is a nice doctor and he lives in Germany.

Szólj hozzá!

Címkék: fordítás angol angol tananyag példamondatok fogalmazás szókincsfejlesztés

A bejegyzés trackback címe:

https://bsnyelvtanfolyam.blog.hu/api/trackback/id/tr286555635

Kommentek:

A hozzászólások a vonatkozó jogszabályok  értelmében felhasználói tartalomnak minősülnek, értük a szolgáltatás technikai  üzemeltetője semmilyen felelősséget nem vállal, azokat nem ellenőrzi. Kifogás esetén forduljon a blog szerkesztőjéhez. Részletek a  Felhasználási feltételekben és az adatvédelmi tájékoztatóban.

Nincsenek hozzászólások.
süti beállítások módosítása