Brain Storming nyelvtanulási segédletei

BRAIN STORMING három évtizedes nyelvoktatási és fordítói tapasztalata és gyakorlata által kiérlelt módszerek és segédletek tárháza.

Bejegyzések

Friss topikok

Címkék

Címkefelhő

English sentence-bank: 9-word sentences (197)

2014.07.29. 02:42 aforizmágus

  1. I am going to need a hand with this.
  2. They were told to get off of the bus.
  3. They said they would help us with the work.
  4. There is a lot of water in the ocean.
  5. I was thinking of going to the park later.
  6. When do you want to go to the park?
  7. I would like to live in the country.
  8. There are a lot of fish in the sea.
  9. There are a lot of products at the store.
  10. I am going to read a book this weekend.
  11. You need lots of light to read at night.
  12. Would you like a little sugar in your coffee?
  13. There are a lot of things in this store.
  14. It is not safe to play on the street.
  15. I was caught in the middle of the fight.
  16. You can have either an apple or an orange.
  17. Can I have a glass of water with ice?
  18. There is a 3 dimensional object on my computer.
  19. Put a period at the end of a sentence.
  20. You don't want to get lost in a desert!
  21. He lives on the bottom floor of his building.
  22. I like to drive at 100 km per hour.
  23. I had to measure the length of my couch.
  24. Our school has developed a new program for us.
  25. Why do we need to know what syllables are?
  26. Please don't sit on the edge of the chair.
  27. There are a lot of trees in the forest.
  28. A lot of people would love to be rich.
  29. It's not very safe at night time for kids.
  30. There was a lot of blood from her injury.
  31. We lost a lot of weight together this month.
  32. She went on with her work after the interruptions.
  33. Mary asked if there were any letters for her.
  34. He went out a few minutes before you arrived.
  35. Between you and me, she has had four divorces.
  36. His father would not permit his marrying our daughter.
  37. The Earth travels round the Sun at great speed.
  38. You must read that letter, it contains important information.
  39. I am looking for a flat. Can you help me?
  40. Washington is hot in the summer, isn't it?
  41. They are twins. One is exactly like the other.
  42. How can I find him among so many people?
  43. Today I have a lot of work to do.
  44. He already has a car but wants another one.
  45. We have our meal after they have had theirs.
  46. Her son's wife is her daughter-in-law.
  47. People live under constant stress, which makes them nervous.
  48. Somebody broke into the house and stole my money.
  49. The man who was teaching him got a reward.
  50. On May Day everyone is hoping for fine weather.
  51. I told him that I would go with him. (~ "I'll go with you.")
  52. „Does your father like her?” - „If only he did.”
  53. In the bathroom were towels marked His and Hers.
  54. If my brother should come, give him this letter.
  55. While the children were sleeping I did some work.
  56. He doesn’t like company. He always works alone.
  57. If I went to America, I’d visit Mount Vernon.
  58. The porter said he would take the luggage upstairs.
  59. Nothing that you do can make me forgive you.
  60. They asked her to take part in the game.
  61. My elder brother has a very elegant new suit.
  62. He said that he would go the next day.
  63. Were you given enough cake at the party yesterday?
  64. When the phone rang she was writing a letter.
  65. He was talking about having central heating put in.
  66. Do stop talking, I am trying to finish a letter.
  67. He hasn’t been very cheerful since the accident.
  68. You can’t make me do what you want.
  69. He began to make his preparations for the lecture.
  70. I’m sure I saw her two months ago.
  71. If I were you, I would give up smoking.
  72. The detectives went into the building and waited inside.
  73. I’ve lived in this street for ten years.
  74. „When are you boarding?” - „In ten minutes’ time.”
  75. The gangsters shot the jeweller dead in his shop.
  76. She missed the train, which annoyed her very much.
  77. Books are stolen from the library much too often.
  78. „Is this your book?” - „No, it’s not mine.”
  79. We’ve never had much trouble with our TV set.
  80. I don’t know what has happened to him.
  81. „I have won first prize in the competition.” - „Congratulations!”
  82. His chances of success are far greater than ours.
  83. I asked the waiter for a cup of tea.
  84. Don’t ask me, I am not a teacher.
  85. If I were you, I wouldn't drink so much.
  86. She is afraid of making the same mistake again.
  87. Mary was told to learn the poem by heart.
  88. Tom hasn't been studying, he won't get through his examinations.
  89. Drama, fiction and poetry are usually described as literature.
  90. It is the best film that I have seen.
  91. In another ten years man will probably have reached Mars.
  92. The knife that the butcher was using was sharp.
  93. I’ll look up the number in the directory.
  94. All the four girls in our company enjoyed themselves.
  95. Ask the children not to make so much noise.
  96. „Is there any whisky in that bottle?” - „Not much.”
  97. My grandfather is very old. He is 87 years old.
  98. „John needs a pencil.” - „He can use one of mine.”
  99. The shop that sells books is on the corner.
  100. Tom will start as soon as his visa arrives.
  101. „How did he look?” - „As if he was ill.”
  102. How long have you been staying at this hotel?
  103. „Will you pass me the salt?” - „Here you are.”
  104. The hotel is near the station, isn’t it?
  105. I am not very well. I have a headache.
  106. They have been fighting ever since they got married.
  107. Does anybody in these two classes know John’s address?
  108. This time tomorrow we shall be crossing the Atlantic.
  109. How do you call an employee in an office?
  110. Are you Arthur? - Yes, I am. I’m Arthur Newton.
  111. What’s this? Is it a clock? - Yes, it is.
  112. There’s a milkjug and a teapot near the cups.
  113. The brush is in the cupboard on a hook.
  114. Well, there’s no fish for Arthur at home tonight.
  115. Arthur isn’t very happy - in fact he is miserable.
  116. Arthur is now at a table in this restaurant.
  117. There are some very good things on the menu.
  118. Mary is a pretty girl and Bruce is good-looking.
  119. Excuse me, I haven’t got any bread and butter.
  120. Is it in his coat pocket? - No, it isn’t.
  121. Whose house is it? Is it yours or hers?
  122. Arthur’s sitting in an armchair in Mrs Harrison’s sitting-room.
  123. Arthur and Mary are going to the seaside together.
  124. Now Arthur and Mary are lying on the beach.
  125. Mary’s eating an ice-cream, and Arthur’s smoking a cigarette.
  126. We’re together and we’re lying on this lovely beach.
  127. The postcard’s from Arthur of 21 Gladstone Avenue, Middleford.
  128. Now that little blonde girl’s running into the sea.
  129. Oh dear, my Helen’s drowning! - No, she isn’t!
  130. He’s up the ladder behind one of those shelves.
  131. The kitchen, the sitting-room and the dining-room are downstairs.
  132. There are two lavatories, one upstairs and one downstairs.
  133. Mr Steele must not see him at this time.
  134. His door’s closed and he’s talking on the telephone.
  135. Good, there’s a small shop here across the road.
  136. Ha may not come. - Then he must telephone.
  137. The phone is ringing! - Answer the phone please.
  138. So, you say that, but tell me this then.
  139. He looks like you. Is it your twin brother?
  140. There’s a party at Arthur’s parents’ house on Sturday.
  141. How much is that? - It’s 1 pound 10.
  142. There isn’t a free seat, this train is full.
  143. Who is there at the gate? - Only Rosie.
  144. No, there isn't a toilet on this train, unfortunately.
  145. Jennifer knows Sheila because she often comes to Applefield.
  146. Dr Newton is in the dining-room at the Lesters’.
  147. Mr Lester is going to drive his girlfriend home.
  148. Now Dr Newton is going back into the house.
  149. Can you see anything? – No, I can’t see anything.
  150. He must spend some time in hospital, of course.
  151. Have you got everything? - Yes, here it is.
  152. I know that car and I know the driver.
  153. He’s going to stay there for a few days.
  154. Dr Newton and Arthur have driven back home now.
  155. Oh, he’s gone up to the bathroom at last.
  156. And we’re a bit late too, thanks to Arthur.
  157. There are a lot of people at the bar.
  158. Can we wait a minute? - No, we can’t.
  159. Arthur and Mary have already gone back to Middleford.
  160. Mary and Arthur are once again ont he beach.
  161. Arthur has a lot of work on his desk.
  162. So Arthur’s going to have some money this weekend.
  163. No, I’m not, as a matter of fact. Why?
  164. We can go to that restaurant by the river.
  165. Oh, all right, but I mustn’t be too late.
  166. I’m just going to give my mother a ring.
  167. Arthur you haven’t met my brother, Michael, have you?
  168. He had a shave and put his clothes on.
  169. They arrived back at the bridge by eight o’clock.
  170. When Arthur got home, he went straight to bed.
  171. Bruce is a second-hand car salesman, by the way.
  172. What about the car over there?
  173. I haven’t got that much in my pocket today.
  174. He has no money left to go anywhere else.
  175. Perhaps I’ll take Jennifer to the seaside on Sunday.
  176. We’ll get to Swanage at midnight at this rate.
  177. Arthur will never find the way on his own.
  178. And by the way, look at your petrol gauge.
  179. We’ll have lunch at The Ship in the Square.
  180. Arthur had to buy a new one that day.
  181. I’m going to put a pound on Mark Time.
  182. He looks sad; he’s a bit like you, Arthur.
  183. I expect he’s as slow as Arthur as well.
  184. It was near the bottom of the Fourth Division.
  185. Yes, and Middleford are all in white today …
  186. He didn’t go to many football mathces after that.
  187. We’re rich. - You may be but I’m not.
  188. I have a letter and a magazine with me.
  189. I would like to eat half of the cake.
  190. The pubs in this town are crowded and noisy.
  191. I’d like a very comfortable armchair in my room.
  192. I must go to the post office every week.
  193. We have to find him in the departure longue.
  194. He is very clever but he isn't a genius.
  195. We keep a lot of meat in our freezer.
  196. Easter is soon, but I am not expecting it.
  197. Do you want to spend all your money today?

 

Szólj hozzá!

Címkék: fordítás angol angol tananyag példamondatok fogalmazás szókincsfejlesztés

A bejegyzés trackback címe:

https://bsnyelvtanfolyam.blog.hu/api/trackback/id/tr496555631

Kommentek:

A hozzászólások a vonatkozó jogszabályok  értelmében felhasználói tartalomnak minősülnek, értük a szolgáltatás technikai  üzemeltetője semmilyen felelősséget nem vállal, azokat nem ellenőrzi. Kifogás esetén forduljon a blog szerkesztőjéhez. Részletek a  Felhasználási feltételekben és az adatvédelmi tájékoztatóban.

Nincsenek hozzászólások.
süti beállítások módosítása