Brain Storming nyelvtanulási segédletei

BRAIN STORMING három évtizedes nyelvoktatási és fordítói tapasztalata és gyakorlata által kiérlelt módszerek és segédletek tárháza.

Bejegyzések

Friss topikok

Címkék

Címkefelhő

Present continuous sample sentences (300)

2015.12.12. 12:36 aforizmágus

  1. You are watching TV.
  2. Are you watching TV?
  3. You are not watching TV.
  4. You are learning English now.
  5. You are not swimming.
  6. Are you sleeping?
  7. I am sitting.
  8. I am not standing.
  9. Is he sitting or standing?
  10. They are reading their books.
  11. They are not watching TV.
  12. What are you doing?
  13. Why aren't you doing your homework?
  14. I am studying to become a doctor.* (*All of these sentences can be said while eating dinner in a restaurant.)
  15. I am not studying to become a dentist.*
  16. I am reading the book Tom Sawyer.*
  17. I am not reading any books right now.*
  18. Are you working on any special projects at work?*
  19. Aren't you teaching at the university now?*
  20. I am meeting some friends after work.
  21. I am not going to the party tonight.
  22. Is he visiting his parents next weekend?
  23. Isn't he coming with us tonight?
  24. She is always coming to class late.
  25. He is constantly talking. I wish he would shut up.
  26. I don't like them because they are always complaining.
  27. !!(She is loving this chocolate ice cream. Not Correct)
  28. She loves this chocolate ice cream. Correct!
  29. You are still watching TV.
  30. Are you still watching TV?
  31. Right now, Tom is writing the letter. Active
  32. Right now, the letter is being written by Tom. Passive
  33. I’m just leaving I’ll be home in an hour.
  34. Please be quiet. The children are sleeping.
  35. At eight o’clock we are usually having
  36. When I get home the children are doing their homework.
  37. Michael is at university. He’s studying.
  38. I’m working in London for the next two weeks.
  39. These days most people are using email instead of writing letters.
  40. What sort of clothes are teenagers wearing nowadays? What sort of music are they listening to?
  41. The children are growing fast.
  42. The climate is changing much.
  43. Your English is improving.
  44. It’s always raining in London.
  45. They are always arguing.
  46. George is great. He’s always laughing.
  47. Mary is going to a new school next term.
  48. What are you doing next week?
  49. I am playing cricket.
  50. He is driving a car.
  51. They are reading their lessons.
  52. I am not playing cricket.
  53. He is not driving a car.
  54. They are not reading their lessons.
  55. Am I playing cricket?
  56. Is he driving a car?
  57. Are they reading their lessons?
  58. I am listening to the news.
  59. You are washing your clothes.
  60. She is riding on horse
  61. They are playing football.
  62. It is raining.
  63. I am not listening to the news.
  64. You are not washing your clothes.
  65. She is not riding on a horse.
  66. They are not playing football.
  67. It is not raining.
  68. Am I listening to the news?
  69. Are you washing your clothes?
  70. Is she riding on a horse?
  71. Are they playing football?
  72. Is it raining?
  73. He is sleeping.
  74. I am visiting grandpa in the afternoon.
  75. You are always coming late for the meetings!
  76. He is eating a dinner.
  77. Mary is talking with her friends.
  78. They are swimming in the pool.
  79. I think you look pretty today. (opinion) - I'm thinking of moving to San Francisco. (act of thinking)
  80. I'm riding a bike to get to work because my car is broken. (temporary action - His car will soon be repaired)
  81. They are not talking with each other after the last argument. (temporary action - They will soon make up)
  82. Mary is working at McDonald's. (temporary action - She is working there only during the summer holidays)
  83. They are working hard to earn money.
  84. I am training to become a professional footballer.
  85. Mike is studying hard to become a doctor.
  86. Elizabeth is currently writing a children's book titled I am the World.
  87. I'm meeting Katie in the evening.
  88. He's flying to Rome in September.
  89. We're not going anywhere tomorrow.
  90. Our country is getting richer.
  91. The Internet is becoming less of a novelty.
  92. The Universe is expanding.
  93. She is continually complaining about everything!
  94. Johny is always asking stupid questions!
  95. My boss is constantly criticising me!
  96. You are using the Internet. You are studying English grammar.
  97. Are you still working for the same company? More and more people are becoming tall.
  98. We're going on holiday tomorrow. I'm meeting my boyfriend tonight. Are they visiting you next winter?
  99. He usually plays the drums, but he's playing bass guitar tonight. The weather forecast was good, but it's raining at the moment.
  100. Harry and Sally are always arguing! You're constantly complaining about your mother-in-law!
  101. This coat feels nice and warm. (your perception of the coat's qualities)
  102. John's feeling much better now (his health is improving)
  103. She has three dogs and a cat. (possession)
  104. She's having (She's eating) chicken.
  105. I can see Anthony in the garden (perception)
  106. I'm seeing Anthony later (We are planning to meet)
  107. The kids are watching TV.
  108. I am sitting down, because I am tired.
  109. I am not learning German, because this is an English class.
  110. Who are you writing to?
  111. Sally is studying really hard for her exams this week.
  112. I am reading a really interesting book now.
  113. How are you brushing up on your English for the trip?
  114. We aren't working hard these days.
  115. I am seeing my dentist on Wednesday.
  116. Polly is coming for dinner tomorrow.
  117. Are you doing anything tonight?
  118. We aren't going on holiday next week.
  119. I am eating a pie for lunch.
  120. Mike is walking out after a row with his girlfriend.
  121. Police are looking through a pile of papers and still haven't found what they want.
  122. She is cooking a meal now.
  123. Jack is teaching at a secondary boys' school. (He is not actually teaching now. He may be watching television or playing with his cat at the moment of speaking.)
  124. We are performing magic tricks on stage in two weeks.
  125. He is usually the hero of the film, but he is playing the role of a villain.
  126. Pollution is causing global warming.'
  127. He is forever making unfavourable comments about his mother-in-law.
  128. My old car is always breaking
  129. I very often go to my mum's for tea or coffee.
  130. He told her that their love would last forever.
  131. She is constantly reminding me to pay back the money I owe her.
  132. We are discussing the project at the moment.
  133. Jim‘s leaving for Brussels this evening.
  134. Her husband is always complaining about his health.
  135. I’m not listening to you.
  136. Roger isn’t eating with us tonight.
  137. The Smiths aren’t going to France this year. They’re going to Thailand.
  138. He is not coming with me dressed like that!
  139. Am I talking too much?
  140. Is that your dog barking?
  141. Are you participating in the competition next week?
  142. Which route are you taking to the conference this week?
  143. Why is she bleeding?
  144. Who am I sending to the meeting?
  145. Terry is driving to the post office, isn’t she?
  146. All the kids in the class are going on the field trip, aren’t they?
  147. I‘m buying tickets for everyone, aren’t I?
  148. Latika‘s not working at IBM anymore, is she?
  149. Tomer and Guy aren’t going on the trek to South America, are they?
  150. The runners are approaching the finish line. (approach)
  151. Are you preparing the contract for the client? (prepare)
  152. Joyce isn’t playing in today’s tournament. (not play)
  153. We are having
  154. We are not having lunch right now.
  155. Are you having lunch right now?
  156. They are singing very nicely.
  157. The kids are sleeping.
  158. Why are the kids sleeping?
  159. Bella is playing the guitar and Andrew is listening to her.
  160. What are Bella and Andrew doing?
  161. Bella and Andrew are not playing
  162. We are moving to Packard Street this week.
  163. Usually I work in an office, but this month I am traveling from place to place.
  164. Julie is studying so hard because she has a lot of exams these days.
  165. Patrick is leaving us, and somebody else will replace him.
  166. She is having a lot of trouble with her divorce.
  167. He is studying to become a dentist.
  168. Jane is reading the book "War and Peace".
  169. I am meeting Robert this afternoon.
  170. Are you coming with us to the party tonight?
  171. When are you having lunch?
  172. Patricia is returning later this week.
  173. They are arranging a special dinner and they want us to come.
  174. I am not watching the game this evening, I have homework.
  175. He is not going to the party tonight.
  176. She is always complaining about something.
  177. They are constantly fighting.
  178. John is always smoking.
  179. You are always coming late!
  180. It is always raining!
  181. Sorry, she can't come to the phone right now; she is having a bath.
  182. Look! Someone is trying to break into your car.
  183. This work is good! Your handwriting is getting better and better.
  184. I'm wearing these old trousers to school this week, as we're doing a pottery course and it's very messy work!
  185. Of course she likes you. You're just being stupid!
  186. Where's John? - He's playing soccer in the sports hall.
  187. This calculator isn't working Do you have another one.
  188. You can go outside now. It isn't raining any more.
  189. What are you doing? - My watch is broken and I'm trying to fix it.
  190. Why are you talking? You should be listening to me.
  191. I'm meeting my mother at the airport tomorrow.
  192. Our grandmother is visiting us at Christmas.
  193. Sorry, I can't stay after school today; I'm playing tennis with Jun-Sik.
  194. My mother's going to the dentist tomorrow.
  195. I'm not going home at Christmas, so I can come to your party after all!
  196. Are you doing anything on Sunday morning?
  197. Do you know if he is going to the dance with Maiko next week?
  198. You are always interrupting me when I'm talking and I don't like it!
  199. She's always tapping her pencil on the desk and it's getting on my nerves!
  200. My ESL teacher's always giving detentions; how can anyone be so mean?
  201. I'm getting tired of you always coming late to class.
  202. Why is it always raining in Germany?
  203. Why are you always criticising me?
  204. I live in France.
  205. I'm staying in a small hotel during the conference.
  206. People live a long time in Japan. (Present Simple: a true situation / fact.)
  207. People are living ((Present Continuous: a trend that is happening now.)
  208. "We're working on a difficult project at the moment."
  209. "He's doing some health and safety training this week."
  210. "He always eats fish and chips on Fridays."
  211. "They never watch TV after dinner."
  212. "She goes to London on business trips from time to time."
  213. "The people next door are shouting." (At this precise moment)
  214. "Shhh. Tony's talking on the phone." (At this precise moment)
  215. "Tom's working at the supermarket this summer." (Around now)
  216. "Our football team is doing really well this season." (Around now)
  217. I am reading a story.
  218. A story is being read by me.
  219. The engine is driving the train.
  220. The train is being driven by the engine.
  221. She is singing a song.
  222. A song is being sung by her.
  223. The carpenter is making
  224. Furniture is being made by the carpenter.
  225. My mother is talking to a stranger.
  226. Here the noun a stranger is the object of the preposition to, and not the verb talking.
  227. A stranger is being talked to by my mother.
  228. The children are laughing at the old beggar.
  229. The old beggar is being laughed at by the children.
  230. I am waiting for
  231. He is being waited for by me.
  232. She is not writing a story.
  233. A story is not being written by her.
  234. Are the masons building a house?
  235. Is a house being built by the masons?
  236. Who is waiting for you?
  237. By whom are you being waited for?
  238. Whom are you waiting for?
  239. Who is being waited for by you?
  240. Why is he not learning his lessons?
  241. Why are his lessons not being learnt by him?
  242. Whose father is helping you?
  243. By whose father are you being helped?
  244. It's raining.
  245. Who is Kate talking to on the phone?
  246. Look, somebody is trying to steal that man's wallet.
  247. I'm not looking. My eyes are closed tightly.
  248. I'm looking for a new apartment.
  249. He's thinking about leaving his job.
  250. They're considering making an appeal against the judgment.
  251. Are you getting enough sleep?
  252. I'm meeting her at 6.30.
  253. They aren't arriving until Tuesday.
  254. We are having a special dinner at a top restaurant for all the senior managers.
  255. Isn't he coming to the dinner?
  256. I'm working at the moment.
  257. Please call back as– we are eating dinner now.
  258. Julie is sleeping.
  259. You are studying the present continuous.
  260. She's staying with her friend for a week.
  261. I'm living in London for a few months.
  262. John's working in a bar until he finds a job in his field.
  263. I'm reading a really great book.
  264. He's eating a lot these days.
  265. She's swimming every morning (she didn't use to do this).
  266. You're smoking too much.
  267. They're working late every night.
  268. You're always losing your keys!
  269. She's constantly missing the train.
  270. He's always sleeping in.
  271. They're forever being late.
  272. I'm meeting my father tomorrow.
  273. We're going to the beach at the weekend.
  274. I'm leaving at three.
  275. They're coming to the party at the weekend.
  276. I'm getting better at playing the piano.
  277. The weather is improving.
  278. It is raining.
  279. What’s the baby doing? – She is tearing up my favourite magazine.
  280. He is teaching French on the university.
  281. I am meeting Peter tonight.
  282. Are you doing anything tomorrow afternoon? – Yes, I’m playing tennis with Ann.
  283. Tom is always going away for weekends.
  284. I’m always making that mistake.
  285. At six I am bathing the baby.
  286. The doctor is feeling her pulse now.
  287. Why are you lookig at me?
  288. I’m looking for my books.
  289. He was looking on the tv all night.
  290. I’m looking out for a better job.
  291. Why are you smelling the milk?
  292. She is tasting the soup to see if it is ready.
  293. I am  seeing my doctor tomorrow.
  294. Bill is seeing me to my hotel after the party.
  295. The court is hearing evidence this afternoon.
  296. What are you thinking about? – What do you think of it?
  297. She is expecting a letter.
  298. They are carrying him. – He is being carried.
  299. Tom is being foolish. - Tom is foolish.
  300. We are having dinner now.
  301. I am having a bath.
  302. We are having a good time tomorow.

Szólj hozzá!

Címkék: fordítás angol angol tananyag példamondatok present continuous középfok alapfok

A bejegyzés trackback címe:

https://bsnyelvtanfolyam.blog.hu/api/trackback/id/tr858159536

Kommentek:

A hozzászólások a vonatkozó jogszabályok  értelmében felhasználói tartalomnak minősülnek, értük a szolgáltatás technikai  üzemeltetője semmilyen felelősséget nem vállal, azokat nem ellenőrzi. Kifogás esetén forduljon a blog szerkesztőjéhez. Részletek a  Felhasználási feltételekben és az adatvédelmi tájékoztatóban.

Nincsenek hozzászólások.
süti beállítások módosítása