Brain Storming nyelvtanulási segédletei

BRAIN STORMING három évtizedes nyelvoktatási és fordítói tapasztalata és gyakorlata által kiérlelt módszerek és segédletek tárháza.

Bejegyzések

Friss topikok

Címkék

Címkefelhő

Alapfokú, személyes gyakorló dialógusok (a 90-es években, egy 10 év körüli tanítványom számára és vele készültek)

2012.09.27. 23:51 aforizmágus

http://www.lets-learn.eu/Logo.jpg(Ezeket a szövegeket még a kezdetek-kezdetén (az 1990-es évek közepén) készítettük egyik kis tanítványommal, aki akkoriban 8-10 éves lehetett.)

**********************

At the doctor's

- Knock, knock!

- Come in, please.

- Good morning, Doctor.

- Good morning, Tom. What's the matter?

- I think I have got a temperature.

- I'm taking it. … Hm, it's thirty-eight.

- Is it high?

- Not very much. What else problems have you got?

- I have got a sore throat.

- Let me have a look at it. Open your mouth, aaaaa…

- Aaaa …

- Ah, yes … it's a little bit red. I give you some pills. Take two in every six hours, with water, before eating. Rest a lot and drink a lot of water.

- Thank you. Goodbye.

*********************************************************************

"I would like a hotel room near the beach."

- Good afternoon.

- Good afternoon. Can I help you?

- Oh, yes. Have you got an empty room?

- Yes, we have. A lot. How many rooms do you want?

- I am alone. I need only one.

- For how many nights?

- I would like to stay here for three weeks.

- With or without a private bathroom?

- With, please. Which floor is it on?

- It's on the fifth floor.

- How far is the beach from the hotel?

- It's only a hundred metres.

- Hm, it's not far then. When is the dinner?

- It's at seven o'clock.

- And the lunch?

- It's at one pm.

- And the breakfast?

- It's from seven to nine.

- Is there a private swimming-pool?

- Yes, there is.

- Can I rent a car somewhere nearby?

- Yes, we have an own rent-a-car service.

- Have you got a lift?

- Yes, we have.

*********************************************

Where were you? What did you do?

- Where were you?

- Bye the sea.

- What was it like?

- Beautiful!

- Where did you stay at?

- At a hotel.

- On which floor?

- On the forth floor.

- Did you swim?

- Yes, I did.

- A lot?

- Yes, a lot.

- Did you see fish?

- Yes, I did.

- A lot?

- Yes, a lot.

- Did you meet other people?

- How do you mean?

- Did you meet Hungarians?

- Yes, we did, a lot.

- What did you eat?

- We ate tripe, potato with pepper, spaghetti, bread and jam, and bacon and ketchup and cheese, and "milkberry".

- Did you meet little boys?

- Yes, I did.

- A lot?

- No, only one.

- Did you build a sand-hill?

- No, I didn't. There was no sand on the beach.

- Was there a swimming-pool?

- Yes, there was.

******************************

Do you like it? Would you like it?

- Do you like apple?

- Yes, I do.

 

- Would you like to live in America?

- Yes, I would.

- Why?

- It's a beautiful, big country and there are a lot of good basketball players there.

******************************************************************

Have you ever done it? Have you ever been … ?

- Have you ever seen an ape in reality?

- No, I haven't.

 

- Have you ever flown?

- Yes, I have, many times.

- Where have you been to by plane?

- Canary-islands, Corfu, Spain.

- Have you got a favourite aeroplane?

- Yes, I have. I like helicopters and fighter planes, for example 'Tom Cat' and 'Eagle'.

 

- What do you think ants eat?

- Crumbs, grass, bugs, gnats, flies, worms.

- Have you ever stung by an ant?

- Fortunately not.

 

- Have you ever seen an donkey?

- No, I haven't.

 

- Have you ever used an axe?

- Yes, I have, but it was a toy.

 

- How many bridges have you seen so far?

- I have seen ten bridges.

********************************************************

am - is - are

- I and my brother and my mother and my father are the Bexter family.

 

- Are your arms strong?

- Yes, they are.

 

- Answer me!: What is your favourite word in English?

- My favourite word is "yes".

 

- How many armchairs have you got?

- We have got only one.

- What colour is it?

- It's patterned and many-coloured.

 

- What do you do when you are angry?

- I usually shout.

 

- Have you got an album?

- Yes, I have. It's full of basketball cards.

 

- How many cards are there in your album?

- Five hundred and sixty-five.

*********************************

Buying food and drink

- Good morning.

- Good morning. Can I help you?

- Yes. Do you have a coke?

- Yes, we have.

- Then, I'd like a bottle of coke.

- Here you are.

- Thank you. Do you have wine?

- Yes, we have. How many bottles of wine would you like?

- I'd like three bottles of wine.

- Here you are.

- Thank you. Do you have orange juice?

- Yes, we have.

- I'd like five bottles of orange juice.

- Here you are.

- Thank you. How much is it?

- The wine is $2. The coke is $1. And the juice is $0.5. $6 and $1 and $2.5 … that's $9.5.

- Here you are, a ten-dollar note.

- Thank you. Here's the change, $0.5. Here you are.

- Thank you. Good bye.

- Good bye.

********************************************

Simple questions and anwers,  simple dialogues about simple things

 

- When were you a baby?

- Long ago.

 

- Where is your bed?

- In my room.

- What colour is your bed?

- Light brown.

- Is your bed comfortable?

- Not very much.

 

- Have you got a black cloth?

- Yes, I have.

- What is it?

- It is a pair of trousers.

 

- Can you tell me three big things?

- Yes, I can. Skyscreaper, house, mountain, bridge, spaceship.

 

- Can you tell me a thing that is bitter?

- Yes, I can. For example coffee, pills, bitter chocolate.

- What do you usually do when you are bad?

- For example I make noise, I beat Gyuszi.

 

- What kinds of birds do you know?

- Parrot, eagle, owl, vulture, crow, swallow, pigeon, stork, ostrich, swan, penguin, duck, turkey.

 

- What do you use the button for?

- It is sewn on to the shirt and we can button it up with it.

 

- Have you got a bicycle?

- Yes, I have.

- What colour is your bicycle?

- It's red.

- Is it a good bicycle?

- Yes, it is.

- Can you tell me what is needed for a bicycle?

- A lamp, wheels, a saddle, a handlebar, pedals, gears, chain, a frame, something to lock it, mudguards, brakes, a gearshift.

- How often do you use it?

- Once a week.

 

- Do you like bread?

- Yes, I do.

- How do you like it?

- I like it as toast.

- How often do you eat bread?

- Very rarely.

 

- Who is your brother?

- My brother is Gyuszi.

- Have you got a sister?

- No, I haven't.

- How old is your brother?

- He is eleven.

- Do you like her brother?

- Yes, I do.

 

- Have you got a book?

- Yes, I have.

- How many?

- I don't know exactly. Maybe thirty.

 

- What can you do with a box?

- I can put things into it.

- What is blue?

- The sky, the sea, the plum.

 

- What is brown?

- Bread, chocolate, tree, hair, bear.

 

- Have you got a bookshelf?

- Yes, I have.

- Where is it?

- It's in my room.

- How many books are there on it?

- There are ten books on it.

 

- Do you like banana?

- Yes, I do.

- How many can you eat once?

- I can eat seven for once.

 

- Do you like basketball?

- Yes, I do.

- Can you play it?

- Yes, I can.

************************

Szólj hozzá!

Címkék: angol angol tananyag példamondatok alapfok létige gyakorló szöveg GPSV

A bejegyzés trackback címe:

https://bsnyelvtanfolyam.blog.hu/api/trackback/id/tr524807472

Kommentek:

A hozzászólások a vonatkozó jogszabályok  értelmében felhasználói tartalomnak minősülnek, értük a szolgáltatás technikai  üzemeltetője semmilyen felelősséget nem vállal, azokat nem ellenőrzi. Kifogás esetén forduljon a blog szerkesztőjéhez. Részletek a  Felhasználási feltételekben és az adatvédelmi tájékoztatóban.

Nincsenek hozzászólások.
süti beállítások módosítása