Brain Storming nyelvtanulási segédletei

BRAIN STORMING három évtizedes nyelvoktatási és fordítói tapasztalata és gyakorlata által kiérlelt módszerek és segédletek tárháza.

Bejegyzések

Friss topikok

Címkék

Címkefelhő

STREAMLINE - DEPARTURES - 36-40 (angol-magyar-text&audio)

2015.09.24. 13:10 aforizmágus

-36-

Desmond Philton works for a Market Research company. He’s asking people about their free time.
Desmond: Good evening, sir.
Mr. Norris: Good evening.
Desmond: I’m from Market Research Ltd. May I ask you some questions?
Mr. Norris: Yes… yes, all right.
Desmond: Thank you… Now, what time do you usually arrive home from work?
Mr. Norris: Hmm… I usually arrive home at six o’clock.
Desmond: When do you usually have dinner?
Mr. Norris: Oh, I usually eat at seven o’clock, but I sometimes eat at eight o’clock or nine o’clock. My wife works too!
Desmond: What do you usually do after dinner?
Mr. Norris: Well, I sometimes go out, but I usually stay at home and watch television.
Desmond: How often do you go out?
Mr. Norris: Oh, not often… once or twice a week.
Desmond: Do you often visit your friends?
Mr. Norris: Yes, I do, quite often. I sometimes visit them and they sometimes visit me.
Desmond: Do you ever go to the cinema?
Mr. Norris: Oh, yes… yes, I do.
Desmond: How often?
Mr. Norris: Well, I occasionally see a film… I like horror films… Frankenstein or Dracula!
Desmond: … and the theatre? Do you ever go to the theatre?
Mr. Norris: Yes, I do… but not often. I rarely go to the theatre.
Desmond: Hmm… Do you ever go to the ballet?
Mr. Norris: No, never. I don’t like ballet.
Desmond: Well, thank you Mr. Norris…
Mr. Norris: May I ask you a question?
Desmond: Yes?
Mr. Norris: What do you do in your free time?
Desmond: I ask questions, Mr. Norris… I never answer them.
Mr. Norris: Oh!

36.jpg

UNIT 36 audio

***

-37-

Hello! My name’s Douglas Hunter. I’m a pilot for British Airways. I fly Concordes. I’m not working today. I’m playing golf. It’s my favourite sport.

This man is a champion jockey. His name’s Gordon Lester. He rides racehorses, but he isn’t riding a racehorse at the moment. He’s dancing with his sixth wife.

This is a picture of Bob and Michael. They teach English in a language school. They aren’t teaching at the moment. They’re in a pub. They’re talking and laughing about their students.

This is Rosalind Graham. She dances for the Royal Ballet. She isn’t dancing now. She’s having a bath. She’s going to dance in front of the Queen this evening.

37.jpg

UNIT 37 audio

***

-38-

There’s an international football match on television. England are playing against Scotland. They are good teams. They usually play well. But today England are playing very well, and Scotland are playing badly.

Tom Morgan often has accidents. This is his fourth accident this year. He’s a bad driver, because he’s a fast and careless driver. He drives fast, carelessly and badly.

Bill Morris is a gentleman. He always drives slowly, carefully and well. All his friends say, “Bill’s a good driver! He’s very carefully”.

Mr. Johnson works very hard. He’s a fast worker. His boss often says, “Johnson works fast for 10 hours every day. He’s a very hard worker.”

38.jpg

UNIT 38 audio

***

-39-

O. How do you come to school?
P.By bus.
O. How much does it cost?
P. Only 20p.
O. How long does it take?
P. About twenty minutes.

Q. Is Maria Italian?
R.Yes, I think so.
Q. Does she speak English well?
R. No, I don’t think so.
Q. Is she coming to the dance tonight?
R. I hope so!

S. What’s the matter?
T. I’ve got a cold.
S. Why don’t you see a doctor?
T. I don’t know any doctors.
S. Why don’t you ask your landlady?
T. Yes. That’s a good idea.

U. Would you like to dance?
V. Yes.
U. Do you come here often?
V. Sometimes.
U. Do you live here?
V. Yes, I do.
U. Where do you work?
V. In a bank.
U. Do you like it?
V. It’s O.K.

39.jpg

UNIT 39 audio

***

UNIT 36-40 audio

Szólj hozzá!

Címkék: angol angol tananyag listening alapfok streamline departures

A bejegyzés trackback címe:

https://bsnyelvtanfolyam.blog.hu/api/trackback/id/tr917817560

Kommentek:

A hozzászólások a vonatkozó jogszabályok  értelmében felhasználói tartalomnak minősülnek, értük a szolgáltatás technikai  üzemeltetője semmilyen felelősséget nem vállal, azokat nem ellenőrzi. Kifogás esetén forduljon a blog szerkesztőjéhez. Részletek a  Felhasználási feltételekben és az adatvédelmi tájékoztatóban.

Nincsenek hozzászólások.
süti beállítások módosítása