Brain Storming nyelvtanulási segédletei

BRAIN STORMING három évtizedes nyelvoktatási és fordítói tapasztalata és gyakorlata által kiérlelt módszerek és segédletek tárháza.

Bejegyzések

Friss topikok

Címkék

Címkefelhő

MATRIX szövegkönyv - angolul (2/2) - (Ha magyarul láttad, akkor nem nehéz olvasmány ):o) )

2015.10.13. 17:23 aforizmágus

(first part is here)

(Restaurant)
Agent Smith: Do we have a deal, Mr. Reagan.
Cypher: You know, I know this steak doesn't exist. I know that when I put it in mymouth, the Matrix is telling my brain that it is juicy and delicious. After nine years,you know what I realize? Ignorance is bliss.
Agent Smith: Then we have a deal?
Cypher: I don't want to remember nothing. Nothing. You understand? And I wantto be rich. You know, someone important, like an actor.
Agent Smith: Whatever you want, Mr. Reagan.
Cypher: Okay. I get my body back into a power plant, you insert me into theMatrix, I'll get you what you want.
Agent Smith: Access codes to the Zion mainframe.
Cypher: No, I told you, I don't know them. I can get you the man who does.
Agent Smith: Morpheus.

(Nebuchadnezzar)
Tank: Here you go, buddy. Breakfast of champions.
Mouse:
If you close your eyes it almost feels like you're eating runny eggs.
Apoc:
Yeah, or a bowl of snot
Mouse:
Do you know what it really reminds me of? Tasty Wheat. Did you evereat Tasty Wheat?
Switch:
No, but technically, neither did you.
Mouse:
That's exactly my point. Exactly. Because you have to wonder now. Howdid the machines know what Tasty Wheat tasted like. huh?. Maybe they got itwrong. Maybe what I think Tasty Wheat tasted like actually tasted like oatmeal ortuna fish. That makes you wonder about a lot of things. You take chicken forexample, maybe they couldn't figure out what to make chicken taste like, which iswhy chicken tastes like everything. Maybe couldn't figure out...
Apoc:
Shut up, Mouse.
Dozer: It's a single cell protein combined with synthetic aminos, vitamins, and minerals. Everything the body needs.
Mouse:
It doesn't have everything the body needs. So I understand that you've runthrough the agent training program. You know, I wrote that program.
Apoc:
Here it comes.
Mouse:
So what did you think of her?
Neo: Of who?
Mouse:
The woman in the red dress? I designed her. She, um...well she doesn'ttalk very much, but...but if you'd like to meet her, I can arrange a much morepersonalized meeting.
Switch:
Digital pimp, hard at work.
Mouse:
Pay no attention to these hypocrites, Neo. To deny our own impulses is to deny the very thing that makes us human.
Morpheus: Dozer, when you're done, bring the ship up to broadcast depth. Wer'egoing in. Taking Neo to see her.
Neo: See who?
Tank: The Oracle.... Everyone please observe the fasten seat belt and no smokingsigns have been turned on. Sit back and enjoy your ride.

(Lafayette Hotel)
Morpheus: We're in.... We'll be back in an hour.

(Car)
Morpheus: Unbelievable, isn't it.
Neo: God.
Trinity: What?
Neo: I used to eat there. Really good noodles. I have these memories from my life.None of them happened. What does that mean?
Trinity: That the Matrix cannot tell you who you are.
Neo: And the Oracle can?
Trinity: That's different.
Neo: Did you go to her?
Trinity: Yes.
Neo: What did she tell you?
Trinity: She told me...
Neo: What?
Morpheus: We're here. Neo, come with me.

(Apartment Building)
Neo: So is this the same Oracle that made the prophecy?
Morpheus: Yes. She's very old. She's been with us since the beginning.
Neo: The beginning...?
Morpheus: Of the resistance.
Neo: And she knows what, everything?
Morpheus: She would say she knows enough.
Neo: And she's never wrong.
Morpheus: Try not to think of it in terms of right and wrong. She is a guide. Shecan help you to find the path.
Neo: She helped you?
Morpheus: Yes.
Neo: What did she tell you?
Morpheus: That I would find the one.... I told you I can only show you the door.You have to walk through it.

(Oracle's place)
Priestess: Hello, Neo. You're right on time.... Make yourself at home, Morpheus.Neo, come with me.... These are the other potentials, you can wait here.
Spoon boy:
Do not try and bend the spoon. That's impossible. Instead only try torealize the truth.
Neo: What truth?
Spoon boy:
There is no spoon.
Neo: There is no spoon?
Spoon boy:
Then you'll see that it is not the spoon that bends, it is only yourself.
Priestess:
The Oracle will see you now.
Oracle:
I know you're Neo. Be right with you.
Neo: You're the Oracle?
Oracle:
Bingo. Not quite what you were expecting, right? Almost done. Smellgood, don't they?
Neo: Yeah.
Oracle:
I'd ask you to sit down, but your not going to anyway. And don't worryabout the vase.
Neo: What vase?
Oracle:
That vase.
Neo: I'm sorry.
Oracle:
I said don't worry about it. I'll get one of my students to fix it.
Neo: How did you know?
Oracle:
What's really going to bake your noodle later on is, would you still havebroken it if I hadn't said anything. You're cuter than I expected. No wonder shelikes you.
Neo: Who?
Oracle:
Not too bright, though. You know why Morpheus brought you to see me?
Neo: I think so.
Oracle:
So, what do you think? You think you're the one?
Neo: I don't know.
Oracle:
You know what that means? It's Latin. Means `Know thyself'. I'm goingto let you in on a little secret. Being the one is just like being in love. No one cantell you your in love, you just know it. Through and through. Balls to bones. Well, Ibetter have a look at you. Open your mouth, say Ahhh.
Neo: Ahhh.
Oracle:
Okay. Now I'm supposed to say, `Umm, that's interesting', but then yousay...
Neo: But what?
Oracle:
But you already know what I'm going to tell you.
Neo: I'm not the one.
Oracle:
Sorry kiddo. You got the gift, but it looks like you're waiting for something.
Neo: What?
Oracle:
Your next life maybe, who knows? That's the way these things go. What'sfunny?
Neo: Morpheus. He...he almost had me convinced.
Oracle:
I know. Poor Morpheus. Without him we're lost.
Neo: What do you mean, without him?
Oracle:
Are you sure you want to hear this? Morpheus believes in you, Neo. Andno one, not you, not even me can convince him otherwise. He believes it so blindlythat he's going to sacrifice his life to save yours.
Neo: What?
Oracle:
You're going to have to make a choice. In the one hand you'll have Morpheus' life and in the other hand you'll have your own. One of you is going todie. Which one will be up to you. I'm sorry, kiddo, I really am. You have a goodsoul, and I hate giving good people bad news. Oh, don't worry about it. As soon asyou step outside that door, you'll start feeling better. You'll remember you don'tbelieve in any of this fate crap. You're in control of your own life, remember?Here, take a cookie. I promise, by the time you're done eating it, you'll feel right asrain.
Morpheus: What was said was for you and for you alone.

(Nebuchadnezzar)
Tank: They're on their way.... What is that?

(Lafayette Hotel)
Neo: Whoa, deja vu.
Trinity: What did you just say?
Neo: Nothing, I just had a little deja vu.
Trinity: What did you see?
Cypher: What happened?
Neo: A black cat went past us, and then another that looked just like it.
Trinity: How much like it, was it the same cat?
Neo: Might have been, I'm not sure.
Morpheus: Switch, Apoc.
Neo: What is it?
Trinity: Deja vu is usually a glitch in the Matrix. It happens when they changesomething.

(Nebuchadnezzar)
Tank: Oh my God.

(Lafayette Hotel)
Morpheus: Let's go.

(Nebuchadnezzar)
Tank: They cut the hard line, it's a trap. Get out.

(Lafayette Hotel)
Mouse: Oh no. Oh no.
Cypher: That's what they changed. We're trapped. There's no way out.
Morpheus: Be calm. Give me your phone.
Trinity: They'll be able to track it.
Morpheus: We have no choice.

(Cellular)
Tank: Operator.
Morpheus: Tank. Find a structural drawing of this building. Find it fast.
Tank: Got it.
Morpheus: I need the main wet wall.

(Lafayette Hotel)
Agent Smith: Eighth floor.
Agent Brown:
Eighth floor.
Morpheus: Switch, straight ahead.
Apoc:
Neo. I hope the Oracle gave you some good news.

(Cellular)
Tank: Another left, that's it.
Morpheus: Good.

(Lafayette Hotel)
Agent Brown: Where are they?
Police: They're in the walls. They're in the walls.
Cypher: It's an agent.
Trinity: Morpheus.
Morpheus: You must get Neo out. He's all that matters.
Neo: No. No, Morpheus. Don't.
Morpheus: Trinity, go.
Trinity: Go.
Neo: We can't leave him.
Trinity: We have to.... Cypher, come on.
Agent Smith: The great Morpheus. We meet at last.
Morpheus: And you are.
Agent Smith: Smith. Agent Smith.
Morpheus: You all look the same to me.
Agent Smith: Take him.

(Nebuchadnezzar)
Tank: No.

(Phone)
Tank: Operator.
Cypher: Yeah, I need an exit fast.
Tank: Cypher?
Cypher: Yeah, there was an accident. God-damn car accident. All of a sudden, boom. Somebody up there still likes me.
Tank: Gotcha.
Cypher: Get me out of here fast.
Tank: Intersection of Franklin and Erie, an old TV repair shop.
Cypher: Right.

(Cellular)
Trinity: Tank, it's me.
Neo: Is Morpheus alive?
Cypher: Is Morpheus alive, Tank?
Tank: They're moving him. I don't know where to yet.
Trinity: He's alive. We need an exit.
Tank: You're not far from Cypher.
Trinity: Cypher?
Tank: I know. He's at Franklin and Erie.
Trinity: Got it.

(Nebuchadnezzar)
Tank: Got him.
Cypher: Where are they.
Tank: Making the call.
Cypher: Good.

(Repair shop)
Trinity: You first, Neo.

(Nebuchadnezzar)
Cypher: Shoot.
Dozer: No.

(Repair shop)
Neo: I don't know, it just went dead.

(Cellular)
Cypher: Hello, Trinity.
Trinity: Cypher? Where's Tank?
Cypher: You know, for a long time, I thought I was in love with you. I used todream about you. You're a beautiful woman, Trinity. Too bad things had to turn outthis way.
Trinity: You killed them.
Apoc:
What?
Switch:
Oh God.
Cypher: I'm tired, Trinity. I tired of this war. I'm tired of fighting. I'm tired of thisship, being cold, eating the same God-damn goop everyday. But most of all, I'mtired of that jack-off and all of his bullshit. Surprise ass-hole. I bet you never sawthis coming, did you? God, I wish I could be there, when they break you. I wish Icould walk in just when it happens. So right then, you'd know it was me.
Trinity: You gave him Morpheus.
Cypher: He lied to us, Trinity. He tricked us. If you'da told us the truth, we wouldatold you to shove that red pill right up your ass.
Trinity: That's not true, Cypher, he set us free.
Cypher: Free? You call this free? All I do is what he tells me to do. If I had tochoose between that and the Matrix, I choose the Matrix.
Trinity: The Matrix isn't real.
Cypher: I disagree, Trinity. I think the Matrix can be more real than this world. AllI do is pull the plug here. But there, you have to watch Apoc die.

(Repair shop)
Apoc: Trinity.
Switch:
No.

(Cellular)
Cypher: Welcome to the real world, huh baby.
Trinity: But you're out, Cypher. You can't go back.
Cypher: Oh no. That's what you think. They're going to reinsert my body. I go back to sleep, and when I wake up, I won't remember a God-damn thing. By theway, if you have anything terribly important to say to switch, I suggest you say it now.
Trinity: No, please don't.

(Repair shop)
Switch: Not like this. Not like this.

(Cellular)
Cypher: Too late.
Trinity: God-damn you, Cypher.
Cypher: Don't hate me, Trinity. I'm just the messenger, and right now I'm going toprove it to you. If Morpheus was right, then there's no way I can pull this plug. Imean if Neo's the one, then there'd have to be some kind of a miracle to stop me.Right? I mean how can he be the one if he's dead? You never did answer mebefore. If you bought into Morpheus' bullshit -- come on -- all I want is a little yesor no. Look into his eyes, those big pretty eyes. Tell me. Yes or no.
Trinity: Yes.
Cypher: No.

(Nebuchadnezzar)
Cypher: I don't believe it.
Tank: Believe it or not, you piece of shit. You're still gonna burn.

(Repair shop)
Neo: You first.

(Nebuchadnezzar)
Trinity: You're hurt.
Tank: I'll be all right.
Trinity: Dozer?

(Office)
Agent Smith: Have you ever stood and stared at it, marveled at it's beauty, it'sgenius? Billions of people just living out their lives, oblivious. Did you know that the first Matrix was designed to be a perfect human world. Where none suffered.Where everyone would be happy. It was a disaster. No one would accept theprogram. Entire crops were lost. Some believed that we lacked the programminglanguage to describe your perfect world. But I believe that as a species, humanbeings define their reality through misery and suffering. The perfect world woulddream that your primitive cerebrum kept trying to wake up from. Which is why theMatrix was redesigned to this, the peak of your civilization. I say your civilization because as soon as we started thinking for you it really became our civilization which is of course what this is all about. Evolution, Morpheus, evolution, like thedinosaur. Look out that window. You had your time. The future is our world, Morpheus. The future is our time.
Agent Brown:
There could be a problem.

(Nebuchadnezzar)
Neo: What are they doing to him.
Tank: Breaking into his mind. It's like hacking into a computer, all it takes is time.
Neo: How much time?
Tank: Depends on the mind. Eventually it will crack and his alpha patterns will change from this to this. When it does, Morpheus will tell them anything they wantto know.
Neo: Well what do they want.
Tank: The leader of every ship is given codes to Zion's mainframe computer. If anagent got the codes and got into Zion's mainframe, they could destroy us. We can'tlet that happen.
Neo: Trinity.
Tank: Zion's more important than me or you or even Morpheus.
Neo: Well there has to be something that we can do.
Tank: There is. We pull the plug.
Trinity: You're going to kill him? Kill Morpheus?
Tank: We don't have any other choice.

(Office)
Agent Smith: Never send a human to do a machine's job.
Agent Brown:
If indeed the insider has failed, they'll sever the connection as soonas possible, unless...
Agent Jones:
They're dead, in either case...
Agent Smith: We have no choice but to continue as planned. Deploy the sentinelsimmediately.

(Nebuchadnezzar)
Tank: Morpheus, you're more than a leader to us. You're our father. We'll missyou always.
Neo: Stop. I don't believe this is happening.
Tank: Neo, this has to be done.
Neo: Does it? I don't know, I... this can't be just coincidence. It can't be.
Tank: What are you talking about?
Neo: The Oracle. She told me this would happen. She told me that I would have tomake a choice.
Trinity: What choice?... What are you doing?
Neo: I'm going in.
Trinity: No you're not.
Neo: I have to.
Trinity: Neo, Morpheus sacrificed himself so that he could get you out. There's noway that you're going back in.
Neo: Morpheus did what he did because he believed I am something I'm not.
Trinity: What?
Neo: I'm not the one, Trinity. The Oracle hit me with that too.
Trinity: No. You have to be.
Neo: Sorry, I'm not. I'm just another guy.
Trinity: No, Neo. That's not true. It can't be true.
Neo: Why?
Tank: Neo, this is loco. They've got Morpheus in a military controlled building. Even if you somehow got inside, those are agents holding him. Three of them. I want Morpheus back too, but what you're talking about is suicide.
Neo: I know that's what it looks like, but it's not. I can't explain to you why it's not. Morpheus believed something and he was ready to give his life for what he believed. I understand that now. But that's why I have to go.
Tank: Why?
Neo: Because I believe in something.
Trinity: What?
Neo: I believe I can bring him back.... What are you doing?
Trinity: I going with you.
Neo: No you're not.
Trinity: No? Let me tell you what I believe. I believe Morpheus means more to me than he does to you. I believe if you were really serious about saving him you aregoing to need my help. And since I am the ranking officer on this ship, if you don'tlike, I believe you can go to hell. Because you aren't going anywhere else. Tank,load us up.

(Office)
Agent Smith: I'd like to share a revelation during my time here. It came to mewhen I tried to classify your species. I realized that you're not actually mammals.Every mammal on this planet instinctively develops a natural equilibrium with thesurrounding environment but you humans do not. You move to an area and youmultiply and multiply until every natural resource is consumed. The only way youcan survive is to spread to another area. There is another organism on this planetthat follows the same pattern. Do you know what it is? A virus. Human beings area disease, a cancer of this planet. You are a plague, and we are the cure.

(Cellular)
Tank: Okay. What do you need, besides a miracle?
Neo: Guns. Lots of guns.

(Construct)
Trinity: Neo, no one has ever done anything like this.
Neo: That's why it's going to work.

(Office)
Agent Smith: Why isn't this serum working?
Agent Brown:
Perhaps we're asking the wrong questions.
Agent Smith: Leave me with him. Now.

(Nebuchadnezzar)
Tank: Hold on, Morpheus. They're coming for you. They're coming.

(Office)
Agent Smith: Can you hear me, Morpheus? I'm going to be honest with you. I hatethis place, this zoo, this prison, this reality, whatever you want to call it. I can'tstand it any longer. It's the smell, if there is such a thing. I feel saturated by it. Ican taste your stink. And every time I do I feel I have somehow been infected byit. It's repulsive, isn't it? I must get out of here. I must get free and in this mind isthe key, my key. Once Zion is destroyed there is no need for me to be here, don'tyou understand? I need the codes. I have to get inside Zion, and you have to tellme how. You're going to tell me or you're going to die.

(Lobby)
Guard 1: Please remove any metallic items you're carrying, keys, loose change.Holy shit.
Guard 2: Backup. Send backup.
Soldier: Freeze.

(Office)
Agent Brown: What were you doing?
Agent Jones:
He doesn't know.
Agent Smith: Know what?
Agent Brown:
I think they're trying to save you.

(Elevator)
Neo: There is no spoon.

(Office)
Agent Smith: Find them and destroy them.

(Rooftop)
Pilot: I repeat, we are under attack.
Neo: Trinity. Help.
Agent Brown:
Only human.
Trinity: Dodge this.... How did you do that?
Neo: Do what?
Trinity: You moved like they do. I've never seen anyone move that fast.
Neo: Wasn't fast enough. Can you fly that thing.
Trinity: Not yet.

(Cellular)
Tank: Operator.
Trinity: Tank, I need a pilot program for a V-212 helicopter. Hurry.... Let's go.

(Office)
Agent Smith: No.

(Helicopter)
Neo: Morpheus, get up. Get up, get up.... He's not going to make it.... Gotcha.

(Rooftop)
Neo: Trinity.

(Nebuchadnezzar)
Tank: I knew it. He's the one.

(Rooftop)
Morpheus: Do you believe it now, Trinity?
Neo: Morpheus. The Oracle, she told me I'm...
Morpheus: She told you exactly what you needed to hear, that's all. Neo, sooner orlater you're going to realize, just as I did, there's a difference between knowing thepath and walking the path.

(Cellular)
Tank: Operator.
Morpheus: Tank.
Tank: God-damn. It's good to hear your voice, sir.
Morpheus: Need an exit.
Tank: Got one ready. Subway station, State and Balboa.

(Rooftop)
Agent Smith: Damn it.
Agent Brown:
The trace was completed.
Agent Jones:
We have their position.
Agent Brown:
The sentinels are standing by.
Agent Jones:
Order the strike.
Agent Smith: They're not out yet.

(Subway station)
Neo: You first, Morpheus.
Trinity: Neo, I want to tell you something, but I'm afraid of what it could mean if Ido. Everything the Oracle told me has come true. Everything but this.

(Nebuchadnezzar)
Trinity: Neo.
Tank: What just happened?
Trinity: An agent. You have to send me back.
Tank: I can't.

(Subway station)
Agent Smith: Mr. Anderson.

(Nebuchadnezzar)
Trinity: Run, Neo. Run! What is he doing?
Morpheus: He's beginning to believe.

(Subway station)
Agent Smith: You're empty.
Neo: So are you.
Agent Smith: I'm going to enjoy watching you die, Mr. Anderson.

(Nebuchadnezzar)
Trinity: Jesus, he's killing him.

(Subway station)
Agent Smith: Do you hear that, Mr. Anderson? That is the sound of inevitability.That is the sound of your death. Goodbye, Mr. Anderson.
Neo: My name is Neo.

(Nebuchadnezzar)
Trinity: What happened?
Tank: I don't know. I lost him. Oh shit.
Trinity: Sentinels. How long?
Morpheus: Five, maybe six minutes. Tank, charge the EMP.
Trinity: You can't use that until he's out.
Morpheus: I know, Trinity, don't worry. He's going to make it.

(Street)
Man: Shit, that's my phone. That's my best phone.

(Cellular)
Tank: That's unknown.
Neo: Mr. Wizard, get me the hell out of here.
Tank: Got a patch on an old exit, Wabash and Lake.
Neo: Oh shit.... Help. Need a little help.
Tank: Door.... Door on your left. No, you're other left.... Back door.

(Nebuchadnezzar)
Trinity: Oh no.
Morpheus: Here they come.... He's going to make it.

(Cellular)
Tank: Fire escape at the end of the alley. Room 303.

(Nebuchadnezzar)
Tank: They're inside.
Trinity: Hurry, Neo
Morpheus: Can't be.

(Hotel)
Agent Smith: Check him.
Agent Brown:
He's gone.
Agent Smith: Goodbye, Mr. Anderson.

(Nebuchadnezzar)
Trinity: Neo, I'm not afraid anymore. The Oracle told me that I would fall in love,and that man, the man who I loved would be the one. And so you see, you can't bedead. You can't be, because I love you. You hear me? I love you.... Now get up.

(Hotel)
The One: No.

(Nebuchadnezzar)
Tank: How?
Morpheus: He is The One.
Trinity: Neo.

(Phone)
The One: I know you're out there. I can feel you now. I know that you're afraid.You're afraid of us. You're afraid of change. I don't know the future. I didn't comehere to tell you how this is going to end. I came here to tell you how it's going tobegin. I'm going to hang up this phone and then I'm going to show these peoplewhat you don't want them to see. I'm going to show them a world without you, aworld without rules and controls, without borders or boundaries, a world whereanything is possible. Where we go from there is a choice I leave to you.

***

THE END

Szólj hozzá!

Címkék: angol reading középfok Matrix script

A bejegyzés trackback címe:

https://bsnyelvtanfolyam.blog.hu/api/trackback/id/tr237965434

Kommentek:

A hozzászólások a vonatkozó jogszabályok  értelmében felhasználói tartalomnak minősülnek, értük a szolgáltatás technikai  üzemeltetője semmilyen felelősséget nem vállal, azokat nem ellenőrzi. Kifogás esetén forduljon a blog szerkesztőjéhez. Részletek a  Felhasználási feltételekben és az adatvédelmi tájékoztatóban.

Nincsenek hozzászólások.
süti beállítások módosítása