Brain Storming nyelvtanulási segédletei

BRAIN STORMING három évtizedes nyelvoktatási és fordítói tapasztalata és gyakorlata által kiérlelt módszerek és segédletek tárháza.

Bejegyzések

Friss topikok

Címkék

Címkefelhő

555+ további angol példa a "to" és "-ing" vonzatú szerkezetekre

2016.01.07. 15:15 aforizmágus

  1. She warned him not to be late.
  2. They urge citizens to recycle bottles and paper.
  3. He told me to shut up.
  4. The certificate requires students to complete two courses.
  5. They reminded me to pay the bills before the end of the month.
  6. California doesn't permit people to fish without a fishing license.
  7. The police ordered him to put his hands in the air.
  8. We invited them to join us.
  9. Donelly hired Sarah to work as a receptionist.
  10. Isabelle got Mike to wash her car.
  11. The commander forced the soldiers to march in the rain.
  12. He encourages his patients to eat healthy foods.
  13. Financial aid enabled the students to pay such expensive tuition fees.
  14. Ned convinced me to quit my job.
  15. He caused her to make a mistake.
  16. Ireland doesn't allow people to smoke in bars.
  17. I advised them to see a doctor.
  18. We would like him to start now.
  19. We would like to start now.
  20. I wish him to stay. rare form
  21. I wish to stay.
  22. I want my son to study Spanish.
  23. I want to study Spanish.
  24. He threatened her to leave forever.
  25. He threatened to leave forever.
  26. She promised him to stop smoking.
  27. She promised to stop smoking
  28. They prepared her to take the test.
  29. They prepared to take the test.
  30. I need her to clean the house.
  31. I need to clean the house.
  32. The expect him to arrive early.
  33. They expect to arrive early.
  34. I chose him to help out.
  35. I chose to help out.
  36. She asked him to leave.
  37. She asked to leave.
  38. They urge citizens to recycle bottles and paper
  39. They urge recycling bottles and paper.
  40. The certificate requires students to complete two courses.
  41. The certificate requires completing two courses.
  42. California doesn't permit people to fish without a fishing license.
  43. California doesn't permit fishing without a fishing license.
  44. He encourages his patients to eat healthy foods.
  45. He encourages eating healthy foods.
  46. Ireland doesn't allow people to smoke in bars.
  47. Ireland doesn't allow smoking in bars.
  48. I advised them to see a doctor.
  49. I advised seeing a doctor.
  50. The hikers were worried about not having enough water
  51. Margaret is tired of making dinner every night.
  52. She is tired from working all day.
  53. The surfer is terrified of being attacked by a shark.
  54. Tina is scared of being alone at night.
  55. He is responsible for causing the damage.
  56. She is remembered for protecting mountain gorillas.
  57. He was proud of having completed the marathon.
  58. They are opposed to building a new road in the park.
  59. She was known for causing problems.
  60. He was involved in making the movie.
  61. She is interested in becoming a doctor.
  62. He was happy about winning the lottery.
  63. The banker was guilty of stealing money.
  64. She is frightened of being alone at night.
  65. She is fond of having picnics.
  66. That actor is famous for being extremely weird.
  67. The researcher was excited about going to Africa.
  68. He was discouraged by not getting the job.
  69. Fiona was disappointed with coming in third place.
  70. The money will be devoted to protecting the environment.
  71. The organization is dedicated to ending poverty.
  72. Tim is content with winning second place.
  73. Nancy was concerned about being late.
  74. She is committed to improving her English.
  75. He is capable of winning a gold medal.
  76. I am bored of doing the same old job.
  77. Norma is anxious about making the presentation.
  78. She is afraid of speaking in public.
  79. She is addicted to watching TV.
  80. He is accustomed to having his own office.
  81. His talent for learning languages was impressive
  82. I don't know if I believe his story about seeing a UFO.
  83. His responsibility for completing the project on time was acknowledged by the company.
  84. Her reputation for lying is well known.
  85. The magazine's report on choosing the right car was not well researched.
  86. The criminal's regret for committing the crime did not convince the judge.
  87. The main reason for taking the course is to improve your language skills.
  88. His reaction to winning the prize was quite funny.
  89. The process of painting such a large mural is more complicated than you might think.
  90. I think his preference for speaking his native language is natural.
  91. Their memories of traveling in Africa will stay with them forever.
  92. His love of singing developed when he was a child.
  93. Her knowledge of climbing helped her during the competition.
  94. Her career as a pilot evolved out of her interest in flying.
  95. His habit of smoking in restaurants caused many problems in California.
  96. Her fondness for traveling led to her career in the travel industry.
  97. His fear of flying made travel difficult.
  98. She has a great deal of experience in introducing new products to international markets.
  99. The disadvantage of flying is that you can't see the scenery along the way.
  100. He admitted cheating on the test.
  101. The doctor generally advised drinking low-fat milk.
  102. Ireland doesn't allow smoking in bars.
  103. I anticipated arriving late.
  104. I appreciated her helping me.
  105. He avoided talking to her.
  106. I began learning Chinese.
  107. He can't bear having so much responsibility.
  108. He can't help talking so loudly.
  109. I can't see paying so much money for a car.
  110. He can't stand her smoking in the office.
  111. The government ceased providing free healthcare.
  112. He completed renovating the house.
  113. She considered moving to New York.
  114. He continued talking.
  115. The lawyer defended her making such statements.
  116. He delayed doing his taxes.
  117. He denied committing the crime.
  118. She despises waking up early.
  119. We discussed working at the company.
  120. She dislikes working after 5 PM.
  121. I don't mind helping you.
  122. She dreads getting up at 5 AM.
  123. He encourages eating healthy foods.
  124. We enjoy hiking.
  125. He finished doing his homework.
  126. I forgot giving you my book.
  127. I hate cleaning the bathroom.
  128. He imagines working there one day.
  129. The job involves traveling to Japan once a month.
  130. She kept interrupting me.
  131. She likes listening to music.
  132. I love swimming.
  133. He mentioned going to that college.
  134. Do you mind waiting here for a few minutes.
  135. She misses living near the beach.
  136. The aquarium needs cleaning.
  137. Sometimes she neglects doing her homework.
  138. California does not permit smoking in restaurants.
  139. He postponed returning to Paris.
  140. She practiced singing the song.
  141. He prefers sitting at the back of the movie theater.
  142. I proposed having lunch at the beach.
  143. She quit worrying about the problem.
  144. Tom recalled using his credit card at the store.
  145. She recollected living in Kenya.
  146. Tony recommended taking the train.
  147. She regretted saying that.
  148. I remember telling her the address yesterday.
  149. He reported her stealing the money.
  150. The certificate requires completing two courses.
  151. Nick resented Debbie's being there.
  152. He resisted asking for help.
  153. He risked being caught.
  154. He started studying harder.
  155. She stopped working at 5 o'clock.
  156. They suggested staying at the hotel.
  157. I tolerated her talking.
  158. Sam tried opening the lock with a paperclip.
  159. I understand his quitting.
  160. They urge recycling bottles and paper
  161. Tom agreed to help me.
  162. His health appeared to be better.
  163. Naomi arranged to stay with her cousin in Miami.
  164. She asked to leave.
  165. He began to talk.
  166. He can't bear to be alone.
  167. Nancy can't stand to work the late shift.
  168. He doesn't care to participate in the activity.
  169. The government ceased to provide free healthcare.
  170. I chose to help.
  171. She claimed to be a princess.
  172. She continued to talk.
  173. We decided to go to Hawaii.
  174. He demanded to speak to Mr. Harris.
  175. He deserves to go to jail.
  176. I dread to think what might happen.
  177. They expect to arrive early.
  178. He failed to get enough money to pay for the new project.
  179. I forgot to lock the door when I left.
  180. Debbie gets to go to the concert next week! Why can't I?
  181. She happened to be at the bank when it was robbed.
  182. He hates to clean dishes.
  183. She hesitated to tell me the problem.
  184. I hope to begin college this year.
  185. We intend to visit you next spring.
  186. I learned to speak Japanese when I was a kid.
  187. Samantha likes to read.
  188. We love to scuba dive.
  189. He managed to open the door without the key.
  190. I need to study.
  191. She neglected to tell me the date of the meeting.
  192. Frank offered to drive us to the supermarket.
  193. We plan to go to Europe this summer.
  194. He prefers to eat at 7 PM.
  195. They prepared to take the test.
  196. The child pretended to be a monster.
  197. She promised to stop smoking.
  198. Drew proposed to pay for the trip.
  199. The guard refused to let them enter the building.
  200. I regret to inform you that your application was rejected.
  201. Did you remember to lock the door when you left?
  202. Nancy seemed to be disappointed.
  203. Marge started to talk really fast.
  204. She swore to tell the truth.
  205. He tends to be a little shy.
  206. He threatened to leave forever.
  207. Mary tried to lift the table, but it was too heavy.
  208. He vowed to get revenge.
  209. She waited to buy a movie ticket.
  210. I want to study Spanish.
  211. I wish to stay.
  212. We would like to start now.
  213. Melanie yearns to travel somewhere exotic
  214. I like to speak French when I'm in France. I prefer the option of speaking French when I am in France.
  215. I like speaking French because it's such a beautiful language. I like the experience of speaking French, and the way it makes me feel when I speak the language.
  216. The British reporter likes to live in New York whenever he works in the United States. He likes the option or possibility of living in New York when he works in the United States.
  217. Don clung to the side of the cliff looking down.
  218. Melissa lay in bed thinking about her future.
  219. Sarah stood at the corner waiting for Tom.
  220. She spent her time practicing the piano.
  221. They had difficulty finding a parking place.
  222. He had fun fishing.
  223. Diane needs enough time to finish writing her book.
  224. Cheryl owns enough books to start her own library!
  225. He has enough money to buy his own car.
  226. Linda runs quickly enough to win the race.
  227. Brian was smart enough to enter college at the age of 12.
  228. She is tall enough to reach the book on the shelf.
  229. We arrived too late to see the beginning of the movie.
  230. Fiona ran too slowly to win the race.
  231. The television is too expensive to buy.
  232. The box is too heavy to carry.
  233. Juan uses Englishpage.com to learn English. in order to learn
  234. Janine sold her car to get the money that she needed. in order to get
  235. He bought the English dictionary to look up difficult words. in order to look up
  236. Laura's desire to improve impressed me.
  237. His wish to become an actor was well known.
  238. It was a good decision to move to San Francisco.
  239. He is lucky to have such good friends.
  240. She was delighted to receive such good feedback.
  241. They were anxious to begin.
  242. I like to speak French when I'm in France. I prefer the option of speaking French when I am in France.
  243. I like speaking French because it's such a beautiful language. I like the experience of speaking French, and the way it makes me feel when I speak the language.
  244. The British reporter likes to live in New York whenever he works in the United States. He likes the option or possibility of living in New York when he works in the United States.
  245. The British reporter likes living in New York. He lives in New York and he likes what he experiences there.
  246. She likes to swim.
  247. She likes swimming.
  248. Fred remembered to bring sunblock to the beach. Fred remembered that he needed to bring sunblock.
  249. Nancy remembered getting married. Nancy has a memory of getting married.
  250. Thomas' story about seeing a grizzly bear was really exciting. noun + preposition
  251. His interest in becoming a professional snowboarder was well known. noun + preposition
  252. Nick is anxious about taking the examination. adjective + preposition
  253. Sandy is scared of flying. adjective + preposition
  254. He is thinking about studying abroad.
  255. Leslie made up for forgetting my birthday.
  256. They admitted to committing the crime.
  257. Would you ever go skydiving?
  258. I go swimming every weekend.
  259. I advised him to take the train. He will take the train.
  260. I advised taking the train. in general
  261. She asked him to leave. noun is optional
  262. She asked to leave. noun is optional
  263. The police ordered the man to stop. noun is required
  264. We discussed the machine's being broken. The machine is broken.
  265. Sam resented Debbie's coming late to the dinner. Debbie came late to the dinner.
  266. She understood his saying no to the offer. He said no.
  267. I enjoyed their singing. They were singing.
  268. She keeps complaining about her life.
  269. I feel like having a walk.
  270. He admitted taking the photos but denied having an affair with her.
  271. On the following day he denied having wanted/wanting to steal the chocolate bar.
  272. It may well be that some of them regret having made/making the decision.
  273. Are you coming rock-climbing this weekend?
  274. I love going walking in the forest.
  275. The mess on that carpet needs/requires to be cleaned. (NOT The mess on that carpet wants to be cleaned.)
  276. 276.Having stamina, the ability to keep the body going, means having efficient muscles. (NOT Having stamina, the ability to keep the body going, means to have efficient muscles.)
  277. A lot of the work you do in English and other subjects involves working in groups.
  278. Learning a school subject entails learning the language in which that subject is expressed.
  279. We need a sharp knife for cutting bread.
  280. This is not designed for carrying people.
  281. He left his family behind with the intention of travelling for a while in Europe.
  282. It would be five years before he had any hope/possibility of receiving his doctorate. (NOT It would be five years before he had any hope/possibility to receive his doctorate.)
  283. The idea of videoconferencing is to draw together people without having to spend time and money travelling large distances.
  284. Is this exhibition worth seeing?
  285. There’s no/little point in having brains if you can’t use them. OR It’s no use/good having brains if you can’t use them.
  286. Children can’t make these choices, without receiving help in how to choose. (NOT Children can’t make these choices, without to receive help in how to choose.)
  287. I thanked her for helping me yesterday.
  288. We don’t approve of hunting.
  289. Excuse me for interrupting, but I couldn’t help overhearing your conversation.
  290. He insisted on discussing practical details together.
  291. I look forward to seeing you at the festival.
  292. We are getting accustomed/used to living
  293. They have a lot more empathy when it comes to handling
  294. We are excited about his arrival.
  295. Who was responsible for his resistance to the plan?
  296. I hope I’ll find you working when I come back. (NOT I hope I’ll find your working when I come back.)
  297. I noticed Mary and her parents driving down the road. (NOT I noticed Mary’s and her parents’ driving down the road.)
  298. You can see Sam’s making an effort. = You can see (that) Sam is making an effort.
  299. You can see Sam making an effort.
  300. Ann’s/Her leaving surprised all of us.
  301. She suggested their earning their living abroad.
  302. We enjoyed Mimi’s playing the piano.
  303. She liked the idea of him/his sitting at her kitchen table.
  304. I’m fond of them/their dancing.
  305. Did he mention Eve(’s) not accepting the offer?
  306. I can’t imagine Mr and Mrs Brown wearing (NOT I can’t imagine Mr and Mrs Brown’s wearing jeans.)
  307. (On/After) opening the door, she saw what was inside.
  308. Having opened the door, she saw what was inside.
  309. Not knowing what to say, I remained silent.
  310. Not having been careful enough, I left the cage open and the parrot flew out. (NOT Not having been careful enough, the parrot flew out of the cage.)
  311. My father being a musician, I’ve got used to going to concerts since my childhood.
  312. Who is the woman talking to James?
  313. I intend turning/to turn the upstairs area into a flat.
  314. She is just beginning/starting to enjoy the game. (NOT She is just beginning/starting enjoying the game.)
  315. The teachers soon started to realise that I had this huge fascination for birds. (NOT The teachers soon started realising that I had this huge fascination for birds.)
  316. It is useless trying/to try to co-operate with people who cannot keep their word.
  317. It was difficult for him to move in his new boots. (NOT It was difficult for him moving in his new boots.)
  318. It’s useless to go on pretending. (NOT It’s useless going on pretending.)
  319. It is fun having/to have a party with a special theme, and it also gives ideas for cakes, decorations, and presents.
  320. It was a mistake giving/to give him responsibilities.
  321. It’s a tragedy losing/to lose so much money.
  322. It was a pleasure to read/reading East of Eden by Steinbeck.
  323. It was a pleasure for me to read East of Eden by Steinbeck.
  324. She is afraid of climbing
  325. She was afraid to climb that mountain with us.
  326. ‘I deserved this’, I remember telling = I remember that I told this to myself.
  327. I can remember my childhood being
  328. I hope she will remember to call me back.
  329. She went on talking and I half-listened, to be able to make a response if she stopped.
  330. After graduating in law from, he went on to pass the Law Society Finals Course.
  331. Working with children means having to be patient.
  332. I meant to call you, but I forgot.
  333. When he stopped smoking, he put weight on.
  334. Then they stopped to have a cigarette.
  335. Try drinking white wine mixed with sparkling mineral water or soda. (Drinking is not hard.)
  336. He tried to fix the car, but he couldn’t.
  337. Do you feel like going to the theatre on Friday?
  338. I spent a lot of time making a birthday cake for him.
  339. He agreed to see me at ten o'clock
  340. They promised to read my report today
  341. I suggest paying by check, it's safer than cash
  342. He offered to make dinner for us.
  343. He put off seeing her until very late in the afternoon.
  344. I refused to pay for the repairs.
  345. I've finished reading that book at last!
  346. We decided to go to the cinema instead
  347. I enjoyed the play. The acting was very good.
  348. I love going to her class, her teaching is never boring.
  349. He's my favourite writer, his writing is wonderful.
  350. His complain is getting on my nerves. He's never happy.
  351. They have terrible debts. Their spending is out of control
  352. It's a very fit team. Their training is very intensive.
  353. I can still remember visiting my grandparents fifty years ago.
  354. Please, remember to feed the dog while I'm away
  355. I'll never forget seeing that van Gogh exhibition in New York
  356. Don't forget to post my letters, please.
  357. I regret lending him the money. He never paid it back.
  358. We regret to inform you that your application has been refused.
  359. I'll just finish cleaning the kitchen then I'll stop.
  360. She suggested having dinner at her house.
  361. She doesn't mind doing the boring jobs.
  362. He keeps asking me to go out with him.
  363. He has given up smoking.
  364. He's very good at getting me to do what he wants
  365. He insisted on being refunded immediately.
  366. He failed. He's very bad at doing exams.
  367. He'll never forget spending so much money on his first computer.
  368. Don't forget to spend money on the tickets
  369. Go on reading the text.
  370. Go on to read the text.
  371. You have forgotten your homework again. That means phoning your mother.
  372. I meant to phone your mother, but my mobile didn't work
  373. I regret being late for school.
  374. We regret to inform you that the flight has beeen delayed for another two hours
  375. I remember switching off the lights when I went on holiday.
  376. Remember to switch off the lights when you go on holiday
  377. I stopped
  378. I stopped to smoke.
  379. I tried taking an aspirin but it didn't help.
  380. Try to be quiet when you come home late.
  381. I like reading= I like to read books.
  382. I like riding my bike.
  383. I like to do my homework in the afternoon. (I think, it is good to do my homework in the afternoon).I like watching films.
  384. I would like to watch the film.
  385. I'm afraid of having an accident.
  386. I'm afraid to go by bike on this road. = I'm afraid of going by bike on this road.
  387. The window needs
  388. He is used to (He still smokes.)
  389. He used to (He does not smoke any more.)
  390. Are you interested in studying English?
  391. 'I'm scared of swimming in the sea.'
  392. 'Thanks for giving me a ride.'
  393. 'My brothers good at playing'
  394. 'How about taking the bus?'
  395. 'I'm not interested in reading'
  396. Smoking damages your health.
  397. I like surfing on the Web.
  398. Are you interested in working for us?
  399. Pam is very good at typing letters.
  400. It has stopped raining.
  401. I dread meeting the boss.
  402. Tom regretted having changed jobs.
  403. The acountant pretended to be working.
  404. The boss refused to give us a day off.
  405. He forgot what to say.
  406. Do you know how to play the piano?
  407. I don't know whether to tell him or not.
  408. Tell me how to do this exercise. I don't know what to do.
  409. Arnold seems to have enjoyed
  410. Arnold seems to be enjoying
  411. He doesn't dare to ask for a raise. He doesn't dare ask for a raise.
  412. I would like to be my own boss.
  413. I can't bear getting up I can't bear to get up early.
  414. I like playing polo.
  415. I like to go to the dentist's twice a year.
  416. He has stopped smoking
  417. He stopped to look at the shop window.
  418. Did you remember to feed the cat?
  419. Yes, I remember feeding the cat before leaving for work.
  420. It might be worth phoning the station to check the time of the train.
  421. It's no use trying to escape.
  422. I can't stand being stuck in traffic jams.
  423. She couldn't help falling in love with him.
  424. I bought some new running shoes.
  425. They have a swimming pool in their back yard.
  426. I am giving Sally a driving lesson.
  427. When will you get around to it?
  428. When will you get around to mowing the grass?
  429. She didn't really take to it.
  430. She didn't really take to studying English.
  431. I am used to it.
  432. I am used to waiting for buses.
  433. I look forward to it.
  434. I look forward to hearing from you soon.
  435. Jim ended up buying a new TV after his old one broke.
  436. He kept on asking for money.
  437. She always puts off going to the dentist.
  438. When will you give up smoking?
  439. In spite of missing the train, we arrived on time.
  440. There's no point in waiting.
  441. My father decided against postponing his trip to Hungary.
  442. We arrived in Madrid after driving all night.
  443. She avoided him by walking on the opposite side of the road.
  444. She is good at painting.
  445. Can you sneeze without opening your mouth?
  446. One of life's pleasures is having breakfast in bed.
  447. The hardest thing about learning English is understanding the gerund.
  448. One of his duties is attending meetings.
  449. Smoking causes lung cancer.
  450. Brushing your teeth is important.
  451. Flying makes me nervous.
  452. Hunting tigers is dangerous.
  453. Eating people is wrong.
  454. I found this pie by dumpster-diving.
  455. My uncle does a lot of bird-watching.
  456. We are going to the swimming pool.
  457. I took her to her driving lessons.
  458. I can imagine drifting away in a balloon.
  459. They hate milking cows.
  460. He enjoys walking.
  461. I like cooking.
  462. He learns music by listening to the chords.
  463. I was the fastest at climbing the rope.
  464. She is good at painting.
  465. Can you sneeze without opening your mouth?
  466. Your knitting it beautiful.
  467. Walking is good for you.
  468. Driving too fast is dangerous.
  469. Eating people is wrong.
  470. His economics class is boring.
  471. This movie is so exciting!
  472. Did you read that amazing book?
  473. Sally lay listening to the bugs in the grass.
  474. I cook listening to the radio.
  475. He walks reading his newspaper.
  476. She sat looking at the sea.
  477. I would like to see you knitting sometime.
  478. I couldn't hear her singing because of the noise.
  479. I watched her painting Sarah's portrait.
  480. We saw him swimming across the pond.
  481. I would have been leaving.
  482. We would be staying.
  483. They will be coming.
  484. She was waiting.
  485. He is painting.
  486. It was difficult to answer the question.
  487. It would seem awkward to call her again.
  488. Here the noun is the object of the infinitive:
  489. The question was difficult to answer.
  490. A good translator is hard to find.
  491. It was a difficult question to answer.
  492. It's a big house to clean.
  493. It looked impossible for me to finish on time.
  494. It is necessary for this door to be locked.
  495. It is very kind of you to come with me to the embassy.
  496. It was stupid of him to press the emergency button.
  497. It was too difficult (for me) to answer the question.
  498. The question was too difficult to answer.
  499. It was too difficult a question to answer.
  500. It was a difficult enough question to answer even for a native speaker.
  501. Manuela got to the station too late to catch the train.
  502. Manuela did not get to the station early enough to catch the train.
  503. I didn't have enough money to buy that beautiful sweater.
  504. The little boy was afraid to jump.
  505. He was ashamed to speak to her again.
  506. We were happy to see
  507. I am glad to have helped you.
  508. Our company is pleased to offer you a job as a financial risk manager.
  509. I am proud to announce this year's winner.
  510. Aren't you sad to hear that?
  511. I'm sorry to disturb you.
  512. She has the ability to achieve good grades at university.
  513. I had an urge to put salt into his tea when he wasn't looking
  514. I am always ready to eat blueberry pie with whipped cream.
  515. I promised to lend him my golf clubs in time for the competition
  516. He is such a bad driver that I refused to get into his car.
  517. Everybody else was laughing but I failed to appreciate the joke.
  518. You don't need to be a millionaire to be happy.
  519. Nobody felt inclined to argue with the gunman.
  520. He had re-married and desired to have a child with his new wife.
  521. She felt unable to speak to her father after the divorce.
  522. He was permitted to smoke just one cigar after supper.
  523. There was no way of stopping him from getting behind the steering wheel when under the influence of alcohol.
  524. There was no way to stop him getting behind the steering wheel when under the influence of alcohol.
  525. His refusal to listen to my advice resulted in a drink-driving conviction.
  526. Her readiness to sample everything that was put in front of her on the dining table resulted in her becoming a very good cook.
  527. They fulfilled their promise to buy their daughter a pony.
  528. His failure to gain a certificate was ascribed to pure laziness.
  529. There is no need / reason to stay in bed. You are not ill.
  530. I had no desire / inclination to attempt white-water rafting. I found it far too scary.
  531. You will have a chance / an opportunity to try out all sorts of water sports on this adventure holiday.
  532. She demonstrated no little skill in bringing the boat into the harbour in such a rough sea.
  533. He shows an aptitude for (working with) figures and is destined to become an accountant.
  534. There is a lot of work to do around the farm. (There is a lot of work that we need to do around the farm.)
  535. I have some e-mails to write. (I have some e-mails that I have to write.)
  536. She had two more clients to call that afternoon. (She had two more clients that she had to call that afternoon.)
  537. Let's get something to eat. (Let's get something that we can eat.)
  538. It's a pity (for them) to lose such a good player.
  539. It's a privilege (for me) to be invited to this conference.
  540. It would be a mistake (for you) to hire
  541. It's a pleasure (for us) to have you here.
  542. The ability to cooperate with others is as important as managing on our own.
  543. Our decision to close the firm was a difficult one to make.
  544. We were surprised at his offer to take us home.
  545. As a result of his failure to pay the mortgage, his house was foreclosed.
  546. She showed no willingness to help.
  547. After having a shower, I waited for Steven.
  548. The tablet must not be taken before getting up in the morning.
  549. I manage it by working much longer than 40-hour weeks.
  550. In spite of studying a lot he didn't pass the exams.
  551. What was her reaction on hearing the news?
  552. He told the joke without laughing.
  553. They are afraid of losing the match.
  554. Pat is angry about walking in the rain.
  555. John is good at working in the garden.
  556. He is clever at skateboarding.
  557. The girl is crazy about playing
  558. He is disappointed about seeing such a bad report.
  559. We are excited about making our own film.
  560. Sandy is famous for singing
  561. I'm fed up with being treated as a child.
  562. Hannah is fond of going to parties.
  563. She is glad about getting married again.
  564. The children are not happy about seeing a doctor.
  565. Are you interested in writing poems?
  566. Joe is keen on drawing.
  567. She is proud of riding a snowboard.
  568. We're sick of sitting around like this.
  569. He's sorry for eating in the lesson.
  570. I'm tired of waiting for you.
  571. She is used to smoking.
  572. I'm worried about making
  573. What is the advantage of farming over hunting?
  574. There's a chance of catching a cold these days.
  575. There's a choice between flying to London Heathrow or Stansted.
  576. Peggy is in danger of making a mistake.
  577. He has difficulty in texting.
  578. He is in doubt about buying the correct software for his computer system.
  579. There's little hope of catching the new Corvette.
  580. I like the idea of setting up a new email account.
  581. There's no interest in writing
  582. This is a simple method of finding
  583. There's some opportunity of bringing her parents together again.
  584. These wheels offer the possibility of riding
  585. He has the problem of swimming too slow.
  586. There's a real reason for winning the contest.
  587. There's a risk of digging too deep.
  588. He was in trouble for stealing.
  589. This is a new way of building a wall.
  590. They were accused of breaking into a shop.
  591. I agree with playing
  592. They apologize for being
  593. She doesn't believe in getting lost in the wood.
  594. The reporter is blamed for writing bad stories.
  595. She complains about bullying.
  596. Do you concentrate on reading or writing?
  597. I wanted to congratulate you on making such a good speech.
  598. He is not sure how to cope with getting
  599. They decided against stealing the car.
  600. Success may depend on becoming more patient.
  601. Sue dreams of being a pop star.
  602. They feel like going to bed.
  603. You must get used to working long hours.
  604. The girls insisted on going out with Mark.
  605. I'm looking forward to seeing you soon.
  606. How can I prevent Kate from working in this shop?
  607. He doesn't rely on winning in the casino.
  608. How then can I succeed in studying chemistry?
  609. The firm specialized in designing
  610. I stopped Andrew from smoking.
  611. They often talk about travel(l)ing to New Zealand.

komment

Címkék: angol nyelvtan példamondatok középfok gerund infinitive

A bejegyzés trackback címe:

https://bsnyelvtanfolyam.blog.hu/api/trackback/id/tr528249452

Kommentek:

A hozzászólások a vonatkozó jogszabályok  értelmében felhasználói tartalomnak minősülnek, értük a szolgáltatás technikai  üzemeltetője semmilyen felelősséget nem vállal, azokat nem ellenőrzi. Kifogás esetén forduljon a blog szerkesztőjéhez. Részletek a  Felhasználási feltételekben és az adatvédelmi tájékoztatóban.

Nincsenek hozzászólások.
süti beállítások módosítása