Brain Storming nyelvtanulási segédletei

BRAIN STORMING három évtizedes nyelvoktatási és fordítói tapasztalata és gyakorlata által kiérlelt módszerek és segédletek tárháza.

Bejegyzések

Friss topikok

Címkék

Címkefelhő

STARTING OUT.4. - 1.-250. (750.-1000.)

2020.08.18. 23:50 aforizmágus

  1. You aren’t hungry, are you? - Yes, I am.
  2. These potatoes aren’t hot, they’re cold.
  3. It’s a beautiful day and Arthur’s happy.
  4. He isn’t there drinking a cup of coffee?
  5. Mr Steele must not see him at this time.
  6. So, you say that, but tell me this then.
  7. Now Mrs Harrison’s bringing in the post.
  8. I’m a student. I’m at London University.
  9. He’s going to stay there for a few days.
  10. He must send some emails to the readers.
  11. Perhaps we can have a meal or something.
  12. I’m just going to give my mother a ring.
  13. There’s Sheila and her brother, Michael.
  14. Arthur got up early on Saturday morning.
  15. Well, you didn’t do too badly that time.
  16. Then I shall get four gallons of petrol.
  17. Arthur doesn’t know anything about them.
  18. I expect he’s as slow as Arthur as well.
  19. What’s this? Is it a clock? - Yes, it is.
  20. There are two empty glasses on the table.
  21. They are Mary from the library and Bruce.
  22. Is it in his coat pocket? - No, it isn’t.
  23. Who can I see in the car across the road?
  24. Don’t come anywhere near the car, please!
  25. Oh, he’s gone up to the bathroom at last.
  26. She is still in Applefield with her aunt.
  27. Oh, all right, but I mustn’t be too late.
  28. There isn’t another one for half an hour.
  29. Mary didn’t even say goodnight to Arthur.
  30. So you passed your test. Congratulations.
  31. He has no money left to go anywhere else.
  32. I’ll sit in front because I’m navigating.
  33. Well, personally, I think it’s very nice.
  34. I’m dying for a swim. Aren’t you, Arthur?
  35. Mr Steele, are you there? - Yes, I’m here.
  36. By the way, Arthur’s very quiet, isn’t he?
  37. Ha may not come. - Then he must telephone.
  38. I’m just going to check for any fractures.
  39. Now it’s eleven o’clock on Sunday morning.
  40. Dr and Mrs Newton have both gone shopping.
  41. I’ve still got two or three of them to do.
  42. You haven’t called me yet. You usually do.
  43. We can go to that restaurant by the river.
  44. It isn’t too uncomfortable for you, is it?
  45. Yes, I came here a fortinght ago actually.
  46. It’s getting a little chilly now, I think.
  47. Arthur will never find the way on his own.
  48. And by the way, look at your petrol gauge.
  49. You know all about horses, don’t you, Bob?
  50. He looks sad; he’s a bit like you, Arthur.
  51. He kicked that Didcot player deliberately.
  52. Near the library there is a new restaurant.
  53. He has a moustache and he has a gold watch.
  54. Now Arthur and Mary are lying on the beach.
  55. Now he is sitting at the top of the ladder.
  56. He looks like you. Is it your twin brother?
  57. How many brothers and sisters have you got?
  58. Where’s the boss? Is he in? - No, he’s out.
  59. Now Dr Newton is going back into the house.
  60. Have you got everything? - Yes, here it is.
  61. And we’re a bit late too, thanks to Arthur.
  62. It is a little too much for me, I’m afraid.
  63. I haven’t got that much in my pocket today.
  64. About fifty pounds a month, I should think.
  65. We’ll have lunch at The Ship in the Square.
  66. I’m going to put my last two pounds on her.
  67. Middleford’s goal is the one nearest to us.
  68. Arthur is now at a table in this restaurant.
  69. There are some very good things on the menu.
  70. Now the omlette’s cold and the water’s warm.
  71. Well, It is not a very good evening for Bob.
  72. Now he is at the bus stop on a cold evening.
  73. The sun’s shining and the birds are singing.
  74. He has an alarm clock but he cannot hear it.
  75. There isn’t a free seat, this train is full.
  76. Mary and Arthur are once again ont he beach.
  77. You’ve had them for a week or nearly a week.
  78. Last weekend in Applefield Arthur was broke.
  79. Sheila steered and Mary sat next to Michael.
  80. Are you going to put any money on this race?
  81. Yes, and Middleford are all in white today …
  82. Where’s Mrs Harrison? - She’s in the kitchen.
  83. There’s a milkjug and a teapot near the cups.
  84. Now Arthur is at the front door of his house.
  85. Arthur and Mary are librarians in Middleford.
  86. A woman is with him and he is talking to her.
  87. Arthur isn’t downstairs; he is asleep in bed.
  88. There isn’t another bus until half past nine.
  89. He must walk quickly; he mustn’t walk slowly.
  90. Arthur is looking through the library window.
  91. Now Sheila is coming in and Mary is with her.
  92. Saturday? That’s the twenty-nineth, isn’t it?
  93. He went downstairs and switched on the radio.
  94. What can you expect for three hundred pounds?
  95. So I shall arrive home at about eight-thirty.
  96. She had to put some new books on the shelves.
  97. Excuse me, I haven’t got any bread and butter.
  98. He has one or two 5-pound notes in his pocket.
  99. Oh dear, my Helen’s drowning! - No, she isn’t!
  100. They’re sending another box of books tomorrow.
  101. It’s 2 pounds 20 return and 1 pound 10 single.
  102. My friend and I are going to the capital city.
  103. He hasn’t sent any (letters) for several days.
  104. When Arthur got home, he went straight to bed.
  105. We’ll get to Swanage at midnight at this rate.
  106. It was near the bottom of the Fourth Division.
  107. Are you Arthur? - Yes, I am. I’m Arthur Newton.
  108. It’s a large house at the corner of the street.
  109. One omlette, please, and some bread and butter.
  110. Look, Arthur’s carrying your child on his back.
  111. Now Arthur is taking some new books from a box.
  112. He’s up the ladder behind one of those shelves.
  113. So your aunt and uncle live in London, do they?
  114. They are having coffee after an excellent meal.
  115. Is he going to be all right? - Yes, I think so.
  116. He must spend some time in hospital, of course.
  117. Are we going to stand here all day without one?
  118. All that work in the house has made me thirsty.
  119. Would you like to come out with me on Saturday?
  120. I had a terrible time with Mrs What’s-her-name.
  121. Yes, I did but I think I’ve forgotten them now.
  122. The only thing is that the price is a bit high.
  123. Jennifer, you’re the rudest girl I’ve ever met.
  124. Is there a fish on the table? - No, there isn’t.
  125. There are two cups and two saucers on the table.
  126. The steak is very good but it is also expensive.
  127. Mary is a pretty girl and Bruce is good-looking.
  128. First it’s your house, then it’s Mrs Harrison’s?
  129. He hasn’t got a car and he hasn’t got any money.
  130. She is sitting at her desk and talking to a man.
  131. He’s got a book in his hand and he’s reading it.
  132. You can’t be late. - Yes, you’re right. I can’t.
  133. Good, there’s a small shop here across the road.
  134. The phone is ringing! - Answer the phone please.
  135. I’ve got a headache. - Oh, I’m sorry. Is it bad?
  136. By the way, this is the Reading train, isn’t it?
  137. Have you got a flat there? - No, I live in digs.
  138. Dr Newton is in the dining-room at the Lesters’.
  139. Mr Lester is going to drive his girlfriend home.
  140. Now can you shine the torch on my watch, please?
  141. Dr Newton and Arthur have driven back home now.
  142. Mary has been at the library since five to nine.
  143. Bruce is a second-hand car salesman, by the way.
  144. That’s only three thousand, five hundred pounds.
  145. Well, she isn’t a young woman and she isn’t thin.
  146. Are you in the bathroom? - No, I’m not. I’m here.
  147. Well, there’s no fish for Arthur at home tonight.
  148. Who are the people in the dark corner over there?
  149. Bruce and Mary have some white wine on the table.
  150. There’s always a ladder at the back of the house.
  151. The television’s on but Arthur isn’t watching it.
  152. Now Mrs Harrison’s walking into the sitting-room.
  153. She is writing the titles of the books on a card.
  154. Arthur is late and Mrs Harrison must wake him up.
  155. Here is my wallet. How much money is there in it?
  156. Thes don’t like young people’s parties very much.
  157. Can you see anything? – No, I can’t see anything.
  158. He doesn’t put his suit on when he isn’t working.
  159. Look, there it is on the other side of the river.
  160. They arrived back at the bridge by eight o’clock.
  161. He didn’t go out and he didn’t even have a shave.
  162. No, come on or we'll have no time at the seaside.
  163. Well, open the doors for goodness’ shake, Arthur.
  164. I’ll be really glad to get out of this old wreck.
  165. Didcot’s nearer to Applefield than Middleford is.
  166. He didn’t go to many football mathces after that.
  167. We won’t have to worry about old Steele any more.
  168. It isn’t on the table, and it isn’t in the fridge.
  169. Arthur isn’t very happy - in fact he is miserable.
  170. He hasn’t any ten-pound notes or five-pound notes.
  171. Arthur and Mary are going to the seaside together.
  172. She is calling to him, but he isn’t answering her.
  173. Excuse me, is this seat free? - No, I’m afaid not.
  174. Do you want sugar? - Not for me, but lots for Sue.
  175. Well, give it to me, then. Don’t just stand there.
  176. It’s twenty to twelve and you haven’t had a shave.
  177. It only takes me a couple of minutes to get ready.
  178. So Arthur’s going to have some money this weekend.
  179. Yes, and you can sit in the front with me, Arthur.
  180. By now Bruce was out of hospital and back at work.
  181. It was your car and you looked after it personaly.
  182. That’s the first sensible thing you’ve said today.
  183. What are you going to put your money on, Jennifer?
  184. They’re at twenty-one Gladstone Avenue, Middleford.
  185. Now that little blonde girl’s running into the sea.
  186. Arthur is now taking his wallet out of his pocket.
  187. I don’t want ot hear the words ‘best friend’ again!
  188. Look, Mary, we’re going to catch the 10.15 bus now.
  189. I may have enough money for the deposit next month.
  190. I like old castles. Don’t you, Arthur? - Yes, I do.
  191. We’ll need some petrol in a minute. - No, we won’t.
  192. Bruce isn’t lying on the beach with Mary; Arthur is.
  193. We’re together and we’re lying on this lovely beach.
  194. That boy with red hair’s hitting the ball very hard.
  195. He is looking for his socks but he cannot find them.
  196. His door’s closed and he’s talking on the telephone.
  197. I want to phone them – OK. I’ve got the number here.
  198. I’ve put the meat into the oven and I’ve had a bath.
  199. I’ve been here since nine - well, perhaps five past.
  200. He’s going to stay in hospital for another ten days.
  201. That wasn’t a bad meal, was it? - No, it was lovely.
  202. She nearly drove the car into a brick wall just now.
  203. Perhaps I’ll take Jennifer to the seaside on Sunday.
  204. Which glasses? - These glasses here or those glasses?
  205. Where’s Mr Shaw? Is he in? - Yes, he’s in his office.
  206. Are you going to take him out of the car now, doctor?
  207. Arthur and Mary have already gone back to Middleford.
  208. Have you locked up, Arthur? - Yes, I’ve just done it.
  209. Arthur you haven’t met my brother, Michael, have you?
  210. The library doesn’t close for another twenty minutes.
  211. Do you want these? - No, not those. They’re too small.
  212. There’s a party at Arthur’s parents’ house on Sturday.
  213. No, there isn't a toilet on this train, unfortunately.
  214. Dr Newton is just going to have another cup of coffee.
  215. Let’s meet outside the Town Hall at two o’clock, then.
  216. Look, Arthur and I are going on the river on Saturday.
  217. She asked him to do the shopping because she was busy.
  218. After about three minutes, Sheila and Michael arrived.
  219. So Arthur went back to Middleford a little bit richer.
  220. The paper is in the dustbin now, it isn’t on the floor.
  221. Arthur hasn’t got wine because he hasn’t got any money.
  222. The water’s warm, the sun’s shining and I’m very happy.
  223. You’re all right now, darling, thank to this young man.
  224. Is Mr Steele in the library? - No, he is in his office.
  225. He isn’t across the road in the Sunny Snack Bar, is he?
  226. They aren’t under the bed and they aren’t on the chair.
  227. I’m looking for the London train. Which platform is it?
  228. That’s my friend’s chair but there’s lots of room here.
  229. Mr Lester works for a large engineering firm in London.
  230. But you’ve still got all those on your desk over there.
  231. He wanted to have a look at some good second-hand cars.
  232. We may get rid of that heap of junk with a bit of luck.
  233. How long will it take to drive to Applefield, I wonder?
  234. This is Wood Avenue. Pinetree Avenue is the next street.
  235. The book in his hand is interesting, so he is reading it.
  236. Mr Shaw, George has a headache and he can’t come to work.
  237. What time is the next train? - The next one’s in an hour.
  238. All the Newtons have got up and have had their breakfast.
  239. She’s going to go back to Middleford in a couple of days.
  240. No, there’s plenty of room for us both here, isn’t there?
  241. This is your new pupil, Mr Taylor. Mr Taylor - Mr Newton.
  242. The Sunday trip was more expensive than he first thought.
  243. Is it in his trousers pocket? - No, it isn’t there either.
  244. There are two lavatories, one upstairs and one downstairs.
  245. He cannot see the bus because he is reading the newspaper.
  246. You must telephone the boss and say you’ve got a headache.
  247. Look, we're stopping and there's a buffet on the platform.
  248. Actually … er … well, are you doing anything this evening?
  249. They’ll all be surprised to see me with a car, won’t they?
  250. And so Arthur had less money for the rest of his holidays.

Szólj hozzá!

Címkék: angol angol tananyag példamondatok alapfok szókincsfejlesztés starting out

A bejegyzés trackback címe:

https://bsnyelvtanfolyam.blog.hu/api/trackback/id/tr3316168940

Kommentek:

A hozzászólások a vonatkozó jogszabályok  értelmében felhasználói tartalomnak minősülnek, értük a szolgáltatás technikai  üzemeltetője semmilyen felelősséget nem vállal, azokat nem ellenőrzi. Kifogás esetén forduljon a blog szerkesztőjéhez. Részletek a  Felhasználási feltételekben és az adatvédelmi tájékoztatóban.

Nincsenek hozzászólások.
süti beállítások módosítása