Brain Storming nyelvtanulási segédletei

BRAIN STORMING három évtizedes nyelvoktatási és fordítói tapasztalata és gyakorlata által kiérlelt módszerek és segédletek tárháza.

Bejegyzések

Friss topikok

Címkék

Címkefelhő

POPULAR CLICHÉS (ordered by length)

2020.08.21. 23:42 aforizmágus

  1. Carpe diem
  2. Love hurts
  3. Fun is good
  4. C'est la vie
  5. Shit happens
  6. Life is life
  7. Life is hard
  8. Life goes on
  9. Life is messy
  10. It is my life
  11. Live and learn
  12. Que sera, sera
  13. I will survive
  14. Time is a cure
  15. Time will tell
  16. Life is unfair
  17. I'm only human
  18. Life is a bitch
  19. I did it my way
  20. It will be worse
  21. No pain, no gain
  22. We are all alone
  23. Have a nice life
  24. Next time better
  25. Live and let live
  26. It could be worse
  27. Truth is relative
  28. Haste makes waste
  29. My time will come
  30. No guts, no glory
  31. Nobody is perfect
  32. To be or not to be
  33. Secrets are secret
  34. Pain is resistance
  35. One step at a time
  36. Wisdom is not truth
  37. One lost, ten found
  38. I guess that was it
  39. No one owns clichés
  40. This too, shall pass
  41. No news is good news
  42. Everything is vanity
  43. I take the challenge
  44. He/she will be sorry
  45. I am better off alone
  46. I am not one of those
  47. You can't have it all
  48. Clichés are never new
  49. I have other qualities
  50. I have to face my fear
  51. It happens to the best
  52. Everything is relative
  53. There must be a reason
  54. Well, at least I tried
  55. Don't worry, be happy !
  56. Tomorrow is another day
  57. La via esta duro, amigo
  58. I can't change the past
  59. The devil made me do it
  60. When it rains, it pours
  61. Same shit, different day
  62. Every rose has its thorn
  63. You get nothing for free
  64. I am playing my own game
  65. Beauty is only skin deep
  66. Waiting always lasts long
  67. There will be another one
  68. Winners need their losers
  69. You can win by not losing
  70. It's a new life every day
  71. The first will be the last
  72. Worse things happen at sea
  73. I will always remember you
  74. It keeps me from the street
  75. All is fair in love and war
  76. Beauty is a matter of taste
  77. Partir, c'est mourir un peu
  78. I just followed my intuition
  79. I always do things like this
  80. ...but my intention was good
  81. Parting is such sweet sorrow
  82. What goes around comes around
  83. Laughter is the best medicine
  84. Smile. It makes people wonder
  85. Some day my ship will come in
  86. Importance is always relative
  87. He/she wasn't worth it anyway
  88. It will be good for something
  89. Rome was not built in one day
  90. Avoid cliches like the plague
  91. There is harmony in disharmony
  92. After the rain comes a rainbow
  93. Tomorrow, no one will remember
  94. There is truth in every cliché
  95. Every cloud has a silver lining
  96. The waiting is the hardest part
  97. Life sucks, and then you die...
  98. You see? I told you I was sick!
  99. Midnight is where the day begins
  100. Who cares about reasoning anyway
  101. There is no comfort in the truth
  102. The meek shall inherit the earth
  103. There are no words for emptiness
  104. I guess I just have to accept it
  105. If you can't beat them, join them
  106. Beauty is only a lightswitch away
  107. Pain is weakness leaving the body
  108. It's only fear that makes you run
  109. Sorry, I did not mean to hurt you
  110. It's only fear that makes you stay
  111. Goodbye is not an easy word to say
  112. Feeling bad is just a new sensation
  113. It's always darkest before the dawn
  114. Popularity (admiration) is not love
  115. Indecision is the key to flexibility
  116. It is the inside that really matters
  117. Beauty is in the eye of the beholder
  118. Better afraid than blind to my fears
  119. I always knew that this could happen
  120. When the pony dies, the ride is over
  121. Behind the clouds, the sun is shining
  122. Zero is sometimes better than nothing
  123. There are plenty more fish in the sea
  124. If it doesn't come naturally, leave it
  125. I'm not ugly, I'm visually challenging
  126. It seemed like a good idea at the time
  127. If all else fails, manipulate the data
  128. Always look on the bright sight of life
  129. Cheer up, it's not the end of the world
  130. All good things come to those that wait
  131. When in doubt, consult your inner child
  132. Pain is no protection against more pain
  133. It'll feel better when it stops hurting
  134. This is a process of eliminating options
  135. It would not be fun when life is so easy
  136. When God gives you lemons, make lemonade
  137. There is nothing to fear but fear itself
  138. Everybody has the right to make mistakes
  139. There is a light at the end of the tunnel
  140. You are a loser only when you fail to try
  141. Death is a gateway that leads to new life
  142. Must I live my days in these concrete ways
  143. It has to get worse, before it gets better
  144. There are lies, damned lies and statistics
  145. The truth is just as meaningful as the lie
  146. I love being free, it's the best way to be
  147. You can't tell a book by its outside cover
  148. When you are not strong, you must be smart
  149. Clichés sound better in a foreign language
  150. If it doesn't kill me, it makes me stronger
  151. Give space to time, and time will fill space
  152. Everyone might hate me, but still I am alive
  153. Love comes around while doing things you like
  154. It is a good experience, it makes me stronger
  155. At least it was a very interesting experience
  156. Maybe I am a loser, but at least no one knows
  157. Death is just a part of life... the last part
  158. La verité est toujours l'idée de tout le monde
  159. When at first you don't succeed, try try again
  160. Today is the first day of the rest of your life
  161. Better feeling pain than feeling nothing at all
  162. It probably prevented something worse happening
  163. When the going gets tough, the tough gets going
  164. If at first you don't succeed, redefine success
  165. Such is life, and it's getting sucher and sucher
  166. The road to success is always under construction
  167. The sharper is the berry, the sweeter is the wine
  168. The world goes to shit when I don’t do this first
  169. At least I do not have to count with someone else
  170. When the work is done, I will have time for myself
  171. The more things change, the more they stay the same
  172. The one who makes no mistakes does none of the work
  173. Life's not so bad, when you consider the alternative
  174. One day I will wake up, and it will all fit together
  175. With visions of redemption, I walk against the crowd
  176. If nothing else, I can always serve as a bad example
  177. Truth is nothing but a feeling that something is true
  178. I am looking for something, this is my way to find it
  179. It is my mess, and finally I got something for myself
  180. Life is not hard, it only needs some positive thinking
  181. Life is a series of disappointments, followed by death
  182. If you can't enjoy your company, how could anyone else?
  183. Life is what happens while you're busy making other plans
  184. I don't give a ****! Your the one who has to look at me!!
  185. Life is so short, I want to experience as much as possible
  186. Never forget that you are unique, just like everybody else
  187. The sun in your eyes made some of the lies worth believing
  188. Most people don’t even know why they feel they have to work
  189. Doing stupid things is my way of making my life interesting
  190. Pain is nature's way of telling you that you are still alive
  191. Of course life is hard, that's why they pay you the big bucks
  192. Winning is about power, not about the quality of your weapons
  193. Sometimes you get the bear....and sometimes the bear gets you
  194. Making a bad decision is better than making no decision at all
  195. You'll find your way to heaven, I'll meet you when you are there
  196. Poor planning on your part does not create an emergency on my part
  197. Most of the mountains we have in life are ones we build ourselves.
  198. It is better to have loved and lost than to never have loved at all
  199. Hurry when you have time, then you'll have time when you are in a hurry
  200. If you had time to do it twice, you had time to do it right the first time
  201. If at first you don't succeed, destroy all evidence that suggests you tried
  202. If you can't dazzle them with your brilliance, baffle them with your bullshit
  203. If you always do what you always have done, you'll only have what you have now
  204. I am trying to escape from something, I think that I am just not ready to face it
  205. I used to think I had it bad because I had no shoes, then I met a man with no feet
  206. Well, at least I know that I am capable of... (beating wife, getting drunk, etc.).
  207. A cliché just describes the feeling or the pretended feeling, it does not change it
  208. There will come a day when all the work is finished or when it is too late to finish it
  209. The brick that the builder once rejected in the long run becomes the chief corner stone
  210. Clichés: each of them makes something easier, but all of them together make things very complicated
  211. I always complained because my work was being interupted - until I realised the interuptions were my work.
  212. Making a decision is easy: when the difference is big you know what to choose, and when the difference is small, it does not really matter what you chose
  213. Most of the work is being done to counter the effects of other people’s work: when we all agree to work half as much, the total result would be the same.

Szólj hozzá!

Címkék: angol angol tananyag példamondatok fogalmazás klisék szókincsfejlesztés mondatbővítés clichés

A bejegyzés trackback címe:

https://bsnyelvtanfolyam.blog.hu/api/trackback/id/tr4116172734

Kommentek:

A hozzászólások a vonatkozó jogszabályok  értelmében felhasználói tartalomnak minősülnek, értük a szolgáltatás technikai  üzemeltetője semmilyen felelősséget nem vállal, azokat nem ellenőrzi. Kifogás esetén forduljon a blog szerkesztőjéhez. Részletek a  Felhasználási feltételekben és az adatvédelmi tájékoztatóban.

Nincsenek hozzászólások.
süti beállítások módosítása