Brain Storming nyelvtanulási segédletei

BRAIN STORMING három évtizedes nyelvoktatási és fordítói tapasztalata és gyakorlata által kiérlelt módszerek és segédletek tárháza.

Bejegyzések

Friss topikok

Címkék

Címkefelhő

The verb ‘do’ in different tenses - (do, does, did, done, doing)

2022.04.17. 01:22 aforizmágus

The verb ‘do’ in different tenses - DO (do, does, did, done, doing)

 

PRESENT SIMPLE – do, does, do not do, don’t do, does not do, doesn’t do

I do what I can.

I don’t do anything when I don’t know the details.

Do you do the washing up in the morning or in the evening?

What do you do at the weekend?

He does everything in the house.

She doesn’t do what I've asked her to.

Does this weather do damages in the fields?

How does a pupil do an exam if he or she doesn’t speak the language of the exam?

 

PAST SIMPLE – did, did not do, didn’t do

I did what I could.

I didn’t do the ironing – my clothes weren’t crumpled.

Did you call him yesterday?

What did he want to tell the boss?

 

“BE GOING TO I.” – I am going to do, I am not going to do, he is going to do, he is not going to do, he isn’t going to do, they’re going to do, they are not going to do, they aren’t going to do; going to do = ‘gonna do’

I am going to do nothing at the weekend. I have beeb working all week.

I’m not going to do the laundry – I’ve got enough clean clothes.

What are you going to do exercises instead of having lunch?

He’s going to do sport, so he can’t help you now.

Is he going to do the cooking? … I won’t eat today then!

He isn’t going to do friends during his holidays; he wants to have a long break after his long work days.

How is he going to do a favour for his friends for their help?

We’re going to do business in the capital city.

They aren’t going to do the dishes – they’re going to clean the rooms.

 

FUTURE SIMPLE – will do, ‘ll do, will not do, won’t do

I’ll do it now and not later.

I won’t do it again, I promise.

Will you do me a favour?

What will they do if we don’t help them?

 

PRESENT CONTINUOUS – I am doing, I’m not doing, (Wh) Am I doing?; he is doing, he’s doing, he is not doing, he isn’t doing, (Wh) Is he doing?; you are doing, you’re doing, you are not doing, you aren’t doing, (Wh) Are you doing?

I can’t answer the phone, because I’m doing the cooking in the kitchen!

What are you doing? – I’m not doing anything, I mean, I’m lying on the bed and watching TV.

Why am I doing anything for you if you are not listening to me at all?

Don’t speak to him - he’s doing account and he doesn’t want to make a mistake.

Is he doing housework wearing my best clothes?

Don’t be afraid, he is a doctor, he isn’t doing any harm.

What time is she doing the laundry today? – Why? – You know, I don’t want to meet her in the laundry-room.

Do you take the vitamins I gave you? – Yes, I took some this morning too. They’re doing me good in my body at the moment!

Are the girls doing their hair for the party tonight? I’d like to use the bathroom!

Why are you doing your make-up at the dinner table?

They aren’t doing operations at the hospital this month, because the building is being renovated.

 

PAST CONTINUOUS – was doing, was not doing, wasn’t doing, were doing, were not doing, weren’t doing

I was doing business in the office, when the police called me.

Bob wasn’t doing the shopping at the shop – she was working.

Was she cooking fish soup when she slipt and fell down?

What time was the old woman doing her hair at the dressmaker’s?

My children were doing the dishes when they heard the news about the school.

The boys weren’t doing anything when their father asked them to help him in the garage.

Were you doing your chores in the kitchen when the ceiling fell on you?

What sport were you doing during your holiday?

 

FUTURE CONTINUOUS – will be doing, ‘ll be doing, will not be doing, won’t be doing

I’ll be doing exercises at 4 pm today – after that we can meet.

She won’t be doing the housework while we will be there.

Will you be doing the interview during the race?

How long will they be doing the operation? Shall I call the doctors before or after the operation?

 

PRESENT PERFECT – have done, ‘ve done, have not done, haven’t done, has done, ‘s done, has not done, hasn’t done

I’ve done a research about catholic priests’ reading habits. They read the Bible every evening!

Bob has done a favour to me, but I hadn’t asked him to.

I haven’t done the laundry this week and now I don’t have a piece of clean clothes to put on.

She hasn’t done her nails – so she can’t go out.

Have you done your homework? If you have, you can go out to play.

Has the cold weather done any harm for the fruit trees?

 

PAST PERFECT – had done, ‘d done, had not done, hadn’t done

I had done a course on manding cars before I started my own garage.

She was kind to me after I‘d done a lot of favours to her.

I hadn’t done a lot of work before lunchtime.

Had she done gymnastics before she came? To tell you the truth she had terrible body odor.

Why had he done the paperwork before our meeting? I wanted to discuss him what to write in it.

 

FUTURE PERFECT – will have done, ‘ll have done, ‘ll’ve done, will not have done, won’t have done, won’t’ve done

I will have done everything when you arrive at the party.

Will the operator have called everybody by the end of the working hours?

They won’t have done their duties by this time next week either.

How will you have done the shopping by 8 pm if you can’t use your car?

Szólj hozzá!

Címkék: angol példamondatok igeidők grammar tenses DO

A bejegyzés trackback címe:

https://bsnyelvtanfolyam.blog.hu/api/trackback/id/tr3417809725

Kommentek:

A hozzászólások a vonatkozó jogszabályok  értelmében felhasználói tartalomnak minősülnek, értük a szolgáltatás technikai  üzemeltetője semmilyen felelősséget nem vállal, azokat nem ellenőrzi. Kifogás esetén forduljon a blog szerkesztőjéhez. Részletek a  Felhasználási feltételekben és az adatvédelmi tájékoztatóban.

Nincsenek hozzászólások.
süti beállítások módosítása