Brain Storming nyelvtanulási segédletei

BRAIN STORMING három évtizedes nyelvoktatási és fordítói tapasztalata és gyakorlata által kiérlelt módszerek és segédletek tárháza.

Bejegyzések

Friss topikok

Címkék

Címkefelhő

Conditional sample sentences (Feltételes mód - példamondatok)

2022.04.19. 23:07 aforizmágus

whenever

if the case is/was that

If I were (you),

IF … as/so long as, assuming (that), given (that), in the event that, on (the) condition (that), provided/providing (that), suppose/supposing (that), unless

whether or not

in case

if only

if and when

even if

as if (/ as though)

what if

if not, if so

If it weren't for / Were it not for

 

  1. If the baby is a boy, we will call him Jenő.
  2. If the baby was a boy, we would call him Jenő.
  3. If the baby had been a boy, we would have called him Jenő.
  4. If I were a rich man, I wouldn't have to work hard.
  5. I wouldn't have to work hard if I were a rich man.
  6. I wouldn't have paid so much for those shoes (if I had been you).
  7. Doris often asked her mother if she would be rich when she grew up.
  8. Switch it off WHEN the film is over.
  9. If x equals -4 and y equals -3, then x times y equals +12.
  10. If you wait for me, I'll give you a lift.
  11. If it RAINS tomorrow, we'LL PLAY RUMMY all day.
  12. If it RAINS tomorrow, we WON'T GO to the beach.
  13. If it DOESN'T RAIN tomorrow, we'LL GO to the beach.
  14. If it DOESN'T RAIN tomorrow, we WON'T PLAY RUMMY all day.
  15. Will Uncle Alf be pleased if we buy him a new pipe?
  16. Won't the children be disappointed if you don't take them to the zoo?
  17. If you can come round sometime, I'll show you my etchings.
  18. If we must queue for the tickets, we'll miss the beginning.
  19. I'll buy you a beer if we needn't wait long in the bank.
  20. If he should miss his connection at Moscow, he'll have to stay overnight.
  21. How will you provide for your family if you should lose your job?
  22. How will you provide for your family if you happen to lose your job?
  23. What will you do if you should happen to lose your job?
  24. I'm sorry but I won't answer the door if I'm feeding the baby.
  25. If I've done everything by midday, I'll give you a ring in your office.
  26. They won't fire Smith if he's been working here for 30 years next year.
  27. If you can't come in the morning, I'll be waiting for you in the pub.
  28. If you don't leave me, we'll have been together for 10 years next year.
  29. He'll have been managing the firm for 20 years if he stays until July.
  30. If you hear any noise inside, call the police immediately.
  31. If you should see Pat, could you tell her I'm busy all week?
  32. You'd better cancel the trip if you don't feel better tomorrow.
  33. Don't switch on the TV in the morning if I'm still sleeping.
  34. If it rains tomorrow, we're going to play rummy all day.
  35. How are you going to provide for your family if you lose your job?
  36. If it's sunny tomorrow, we can go for a swim.
  37. They might change their minds if you don't reply until next week.
  38. They may change their minds if you don't reply until next week.
  39. If we cannot come to a decision now, we shall resume the debate tomorrow.
  40. If you call me names again, I'll punch your nose.
  41. I'll break your neck if you tear it.
  42. If you are nice to me, I'll buy you a box of chocolates.
  43. I'll do anything you want if you leave me alone now.
  44. Call me names again and I'll punch your nose.
  45. Leave me alone now or I'll never talk to you again.
  46. Be nice to me and I'll buy you a box of chocolates.
  47. If it didn't rain tomorrow, we could go rowing. (If it doesn't [happen to] rain…)
  48. If I HAD the time, I WOULD go.
  49. If he LOVED Cathy, he'D MARRY her.
  50. If he LOVED Cathy, he WOULDN'T DIVORCE her.
  51. If he DIDN'T LOVE Cathy, he WOULDN'T MARRY her.
  52. If he DIDN'T LOVE Cathy, he'D DIVORCE her.
  53. Would the children understand me if I didn't have an Australian accent?
  54. Wouldn't you work at all if your husband was a millionaire?
  55. If I were younger, I would surely not mind such inconveniences.
  56. Mrs Boobah wouldn't be so generous if she were in your position.
  57. If I were you, I'd buy the Pontiac.
  58. I wouldn't resign if I were.
  59. If Bud could cook, he wouldn't have to eat in a restaurant every day.
  60. Hud would cook every day if he could use his landlady's kitchen.
  61. If Barbara was studying, the lights would be on.
  62. If Barbara were studying, the lights would be on.
  63. We wouldn't be late for the concert if you were eating a bit faster.
  64. Sandra could type much faster if she didn't drink so heavily. [= Sandra would be able to type...]
  65. If Billy had better school results, he could go out at weekends. [=...he would be allowed to go out...]
  66. She could buy a car if she could drive.
  67. We should be very pleased if you submitted your proposal in writing.
  68. If Jake was here now, he would be drinking his seventh pint.
  69. You see, we could be playing tennis now if it wasn't raining.
  70. You see, we could be playing tennis now if it weren't raining.
  71. It would be very kind of you if you put all this down on paper.
  72. If I were you, I'd stick to my own decision.
  73. If I were in your position, I'd stick to my own decision.
  74. Would it be OK by you if I telephoned you early tomorrow morning?
  75. If he'D LOVED Cathy, he'D HAVE MARRIED her.
  76. If he'D LOVED Cathy, he WOULD'VE MARRIED her.
  77. If he'D LOVED Cathy, he WOULDN'T HAVE DIVORCED her.
  78. If he HADN'T LOVED Cathy, he WOULDN'T HAVE MARRIED her.
  79. If he HADN'T LOVED Cathy, he'D HAVE DIVORCED her.
  80. What would've happened if Endresz and Magyar had fallen into the ocean?
  81. Would you've had the time if I'd had the money?
  82. Wouldn't it have been better if we'd all gone to the cinema instead?
  83. If she'd been wearing gloves, she wouldn't have left fingerprints behind.
  84. He would've noticed the boss if he hadn't been dancing on the table.
  85. Sandra could've typed much better if she hadn't drunk so much gin. [= Sandra would have been able to type...]
  86. If Billy had had better school results, he could've gone out at weekends. [=...he would've been allowed to go out...]
  87. Glenda might've died if she hadn't had a crash helmet on.
  88. I could've been entertaining the guests if you'd been serving the food.
  89. If I hadn't known you guys were coming, I might have been having my bath.
  90. Anna would've been wearing gloves if she hadn't been in such a hurry.
  91. If [= whenever] she is sleepy, she's [always] sulky.
  92. If [the case is that] it's ten o'clock, of course she is sleepy.
  93. If [the case is that] it's ten o'clock, she must be sleepy.
  94. If [=whenever] she was sleepy, she was always sulky.
  95. If [the case was that] it was ten o'clock, of course she was sleepy.
  96. If [the case was that] it was ten o'clock, she must've been sleepy.
  97. If she was sleepy, she would've told us.
  98. If she were sleepy, she would've told us.
  99. We wouldn't have bought a twelve-year-old Trabant if we were richer.
  100. If she'd been sleepy, we would still be in the same town now.
  101. She'd be a millionaire now if she hadn't left fingerprints behind.
  102. Unless you put [If you don't put] the money back, I'll call the police.
  103. They won't let you in unless you have a permit.
  104. Unless he gives them the jewels, they'll shoot him dead.
  105. The company's profits will be good as long as the dollar is not devalued again.
  106. The company's profits will be good so long as the dollar is not devalued again.
  107. The company's profits will be good on condition (that) the dollar is not devalued again.
  108. The company's profits will be good supposing (that) the dollar is not devalued again.
  109. Whether or not it rains tomorrow, I'll go to the football match.
  110. Whether it rains tomorrow or not, I'll go to the football match.
  111. In case they're late, we can always sit in the bar.
  112. In case you need me, I'll be in Room 202 all day.
  113. Could she speak more languages, she would have much better job prospects. [If she could speak more languages, she would have much better job prospects.]
  114. Had she been wearing gloves, she'd never have left fingerprints behind.
  115. Should you require a company car, we will willingly provide you with one.
  116. Were he more hardworking, he could probably make ends meet more easily.
  117. We'll worry about it if and when the police ever find out.
  118. Even if I do my best, I feel I'll never get to the end.
  119. I'll be waiting for you even if you don't love me any more.
  120. He felt as if he'd been sleeping for a hundred years.
  121. He felt as though he'd been sleeping for a hundred years.
  122. It isn't as if she was so very poor.
  123. It isn't as though she was so very poor.
  124. You look as if you get on with your parents pretty well.
  125. You look as though you get on with your parents pretty well.
  126. The last bus is gone - it looks as if we'll have to takea taxi.
  127. The boss sounds as if he's going to make a very long speech this time.
  128. As if I care/cared whether Hilda's coming to the party!
  129. What will happen if...?
  130. What would happen if...?
  131. What would have happened if...?
  132. What if we go to the cinema tonight?
  133. And what if I slept in your place afterwards?
  134. But what if my dad sees you?
  135. Ssh! What if someone had heard us talk about all this?
  136. Is anybody watching the TV? If not, I'll turn it off, all right?
  137. Is baby asleep yet? If so, we can turn the volume up a bit.
  138. If it weren't for this drought, we'd have much better crops. Were it not for this drought,...
  139. If it hadn't been for Anna, we'd all have been arrested at Hegyeshalom.
  140. If you were to ask him nicely, he would probably help you.
  141. If I were to ring you sometime, would you have five minutes to explain?
  142. If anybody comes, tell them I'll soon be back.
  143. If somebody comes, tell them I'll soon be back.
  144. (If I win,) I'll give you all the money (that) I GET.
  145. (If I won,) I'd give you all the money (that) I GOT.
  146. If you ill kindly wait here, I'll get you the receipt in a minute.
  147. If you would kindly wait here, I'll get you the receipt in a minute.
  148. Shall I help you in with those bags? - Yes, if you will/would.
  149. If you'll stop smoking, (then) I'll stop drinking.

Szólj hozzá!

Címkék: angol példamondatok conditional grammar feltételes mód if-sentences

A bejegyzés trackback címe:

https://bsnyelvtanfolyam.blog.hu/api/trackback/id/tr2317811807

Kommentek:

A hozzászólások a vonatkozó jogszabályok  értelmében felhasználói tartalomnak minősülnek, értük a szolgáltatás technikai  üzemeltetője semmilyen felelősséget nem vállal, azokat nem ellenőrzi. Kifogás esetén forduljon a blog szerkesztőjéhez. Részletek a  Felhasználási feltételekben és az adatvédelmi tájékoztatóban.

Nincsenek hozzászólások.
süti beállítások módosítása