Brain Storming nyelvtanulási segédletei

BRAIN STORMING három évtizedes nyelvoktatási és fordítói tapasztalata és gyakorlata által kiérlelt módszerek és segédletek tárháza.

Bejegyzések

Friss topikok

Címkék

Címkefelhő

880 angol példamondat haladóknak (1) - kifejezések, szókapcsolatok (1-440)

2013.03.25. 01:25 aforizmágus

  1. Don't be so hard on yourself.
  2. I'm really surprised I even made the team ! ( be chosen for a team )
  3. Lani's teammates are all warm  and friendly.
  4. Thanks, but my game's pretty tame ( boring or unexciting and disappointing ) compared to yours.
  5. I admire the way you charge the net, it sure keeps me on my toes.
  6. Try not to be so hypersensitive to criticism.
  7. So far, no guy had ever measured up to Lani's high standards, ..
  8. I wanted to find out how things were done at Aina Hau before I took the plunge. ( to decide finally to do something, especially after delaying it or worrying about it for a long time )
  9. You sound as though you're signing up for a life partnership
  10. I hate going into any situation unprepared.
  11. ... try to put it in the wash as soon as you get home.
  12. I admit I'm curious about the guy, but only because you've given him such a big buildup.
  13. ... a little black cloud had suddenly blotted out ( to cover or hide something completely ) the sun.
  14. They certainly look pretty chummy. ( friendly )
  15. Lani quickly got her thoughts together and gave her opinion.
  16. Welcome aboard, Lani !
  17. ... he had given them a pep talk, urging the debaters to do their best
  18. Around noon, the brilliant blue sky suddenly clouded over, and within moments rain began pouring down.
  19. Lani's father wouldn't be able to come by for her until at least five o clock.
  20. Could you come pick me up at three ?
  21. I live in Manoa, I hope that's not far out of your way.
  22. How much farther is your house ?
  23. I don't take criticism very well, I'm afraid.
  24. ... do you think you could give me a few pointers ?
  25. ... the very idea of reciting the pieces from memory gave her the chills.
  26. Do I detect a note of skepticism there ?
  27. .. are you in the phone book under Marshall or under Gorgeous ?
  28. ... he went off on this tangent about turning the homeless into chefs ...
  29. Sam's such a flake.
  30. ... but sometimes I wish I'd lighten up and have some fun for a change.
  31. It's about time you made a move on him, Lani.
  32. ... many couples are lounging on ( to stand or sit in a lazy way ) the grass, enjoying the beautiful day and each other's company.
  33. Sometimes you have to go out on a limb ( take a risk ) and hammer a point home.
  34. .. there's no reason you and Amy can't win at affirmative.
  35. I'll be happy to work with you again whenever you like, just say the word.
  36. Has he asked you on a date yet ?
  37. .... if he doesn't care about me, I'd absolutely die of embarrassment.
  38. I'll be hitching a ride with ( to ask for a free ride from the drivers of passing cars by putting your hand out with your thumb raised ) you guys ....
  39. Lani was spooning up her French chocolate ice cream with .....
  40. Chase never took cheap shots  (=an unnecessarily rude remark) at the opposing team or the judges.
  41. I've been bending your ear ( to talk to someone, especially about something that is worrying you ) about the tournament ever since we got here.
  42. I do have other interests.
  43. Everybody says you are excellent on the soccer field.
  44. That's what I had in mind. Think you can stand it.
  45. I laughed so hard, I almost fell out of my seat.
  46. We're good friends, that's all.
  47. .... he seemed unsure of himself, almost at a loss for words ......
  48. Mr. crowell told Lani at great length about growing up on his family's sugar plantation.
  49. He can be pretty long-winded sometimes.
  50. Lighten up, Chase. You may be my debate team captain, but you are not my tennis coach, you know.
  51. .... my Dad's birthday is next month ......
  52. I have to get some stuff for my sisters, and I could use some feminine input.
  53. Then maybe we could grab a bite to eat and take in a movie or something.
  54. Listen, Darce. Do you think I'm fickle.
  55. .... you are thinking about ditching him for that nutcase ?
  56. Sometimes I feel like I'll never be able to measure up to his expectations.
  57. .... if you decide to give up on Chase, I'm next in line.
  58. It wasn't just her surroundings that were different.
  59. Mealani and I need to make some adjustments on our negative case.
  60. I understand you and Amy really cut them down to size (  to make someone realize that they are not as important, successful etc as they think they are ) this morning
  61. Unless you're otherwise occupied, want to go have a pan pizza with the enemy.
  62. All our tables are oceanfront, sir !
  63. ... she always likes to go there early and set up.
  64. I'm an old hand at this sort of thing. In fact, I kind of like the last-minute approach.
  65. .... if this tournament is to proceed on schedule, it is essential that everyone show up on time.
  66. We were all totally stressed out --- we thought something awful must have happened to you. Mrs. Nakamoto was worried sick, and Chase is practically a basket case. ( someone who is so nervous or anxious that they cannot deal with simple situations )
  67. Lani was on automatic pilot most of the time,
  68. Don't you ever pull another stunt like that, you almost gave me heart failure.
  69. She never should have let herself caught up in Sam's comedy routine ....
  70. Want to play some tennis this evening ? ........ I really could use a workout.
  71. I haven't been to one of those in a long time.
  72. ... we are about the same size.
  73. By the time they returned to Lani's house, the sun had set.
  74. ... he's getting all intense and serious again.
  75. .... she was seething with irritation inside.
  76. I wouldn't have beaten you so badly, though, if you'd been in top form.
  77. Then he started picking my game apart shot by shot, and pretty soon I was so rattled that I couldn't do anything right.
  78. ..... the following week were agonizing for Lani.
  79. ... she and Chase were polite but distant to each other.
  80. But even if I made a play for ( to make an attempt to gain something ) him , it probably wouldn't do any good. In my opinion, he is still hung up on you
  81. If he thinks she's so perfect and I'm such a mess, then all I can say is, she's welcome to him.
  82. Chase was the boy of her dreams, that their relationship would only grow and deepen with time.
  83. I'm glad you are not the kind of girl who holds a grudge.
  84. I can tell from the look on your face that you don't approve of my philosophy.
  85. The first one was dismal, but I'm pretty sure we aced the second one.
  86. I struck out ( failed ) twice in a row.
  87. .... they all know I have my on days and off days.
  88. It was a gutsy move on your part to change your case at the last minute, ...
  89. I'm the one who was crazy for acting the way I did, ...
  90. These past couple of months have been the worst of my whole life.
  91. Kate had been working nonstop on this project for a year and a half.
  92. When the music started to play, Kate eased down the volume.
  93. .... two's company and three's a crowd.
  94. .... I just wanted to find out what I was up against. ( to have to deal with a difficult situation or fight an opponent )
  95. .... This is no time for socializing.
  96. Sorry Mr. Perry, we're just taking a breather.
  97. Everything will be in working order by tomorrow morning.
  98. Have you been waiting long ?
  99. But next week the station would be up and running. ( if a new system or process is up and running, it is working properly )
  100. ... the excitement in the room was at fever pitch.
  101. ... we'll rotate in order to give shifts to as many of you as possible.
  102. Flushed with embarrassment at her dismal performance, .....
  103. You stumbled a little, but I could tell how nervous you were.
  104. They had laid a trap, and she had fallen right into it.
  105. You two sure look pretty cozy.
  106. Eric didn't look as if he was in any hurry to leave.
  107. Kate : Is Mr. Perry here, by any chance ?
  108. Eric : He's at lunch.
  109. Almost before Kate knew it, her hour was up.
  110. After school, still tingling from the thrill of her success .....
  111. Kate : How soon do you think we could get the phone.
  112. Eric : Next week, with any luck. I'll check with the principal first thing tomorrow morning.
  113. I thought I was going to have to hitchhike home.
  114. No, I probably wouldn't have the nerve.
  115. Those are beyond sappy. They'd make me lose my lunch if I'd eaten any.
  116. Looks like you've got your work cut out for you.
  117. I'm not really into that mushy stuff.
  118. I'm sorry, I snapped at you.
  119. Between the two of us, we'll have this mess straightened out in no time.
  120. Kate : Or are you so cynical because you've been dumped.
  121. Eric : Bite your tongue. What girl in her right mind would dump lovable old me.
  122. I really want to know where you learned all that stuff.
  123. Kate's mind suddenly clicked into high gear.
  124. ... she hoped she could talk him into pulling some strings and getting her into KZRP.
  125. Where are you off to in such a hurry ?
  126. I'm going to catch a ride home with Cheri .....
  127. I didn't think football was your thing.
  128. I've modeled my deejay style on his.
  129. That would be really great, if you can set it up ..........
  130. I have an appointment with him for two o'clock.
  131. Did Jake sound a little bit patronizing ? ( someone who is patronizing talks to you as if they think you are less intelligent or important than them )
  132. I'm gonna grab a cup of coffee, want anything ?
  133. Gotta start cranking out the tunes.
  134. That's not even close to being Dadlike, ......
  135. ... you know as well as I do that nothing will come of it, ....
  136. Now I guess you want me to set you up on a date with him.
  137. I wonder if I'll ever be able to figure him out.
  138. Don't these guys have any pride ?
  139. At first, I thought there was something familiar about his voice, but I can't put together with a face .........
  140. He's always making goo-goo eyes ( a silly look that shows you love someone ) at you in class.
  141. He's just probably holding off because he knows you'll be climbing the walls wondering who he is
  142. Then as we eliminate each of them, we'll strike his name off the list.
  143. Andy is short for Andrew.
  144. Are you still on that kick ?
  145. Okay, okay ! Your sad story wrings my heart. Where do you live ?
  146. Math and I just don't mix.
  147. He must think I am a total nut.
  148. Startled, Kate slammed on the brakes. ( to make a car stop very suddenly )
  149. If you're so nuts about Jake, chase him yourself, but leave me out of it.
  150. Eric : Maybe we ought to call it a day. Want to catch a movie.
  151. Kate : That sounds like fun. What's playing ?
  152. Starved ! I worked up quite an appetite ( work up an appetite/thirst to make yourself hungry or thirsty, especially by doing physical exercise or waiting a long time before you eat or drink ) chasing you all over the field.
  153. My life is a complete and utter disaster.
  154. You're the one who got me into this mess with Alan.
  155. ..... get on the line and give me a call.
  156. Alan found a parking place in the lot.
  157. I guess I kind of overdid the cheering bit.
  158. To take her mind off her troubles ...........
  159. We'll be finished in plenty of time.
  160. Boy, that was some speech. When is this assembly ?
  161. I'll meet you by the car.
  162. That's way out of my price range.
  163. I'm no good at saying things like that in person, so I thought I'd disguise my voice and try it out over the phone.
  164. Did you really mean what you said when you called the Love Line all those times.
  165. ... we became instant best friends.
  166. Now we were sixteen, and our friendship never wavered.
  167. .... the rest of the year we kept in touch with long letters and even longer phone calls.
  168. No sense getting him all upset .......
  169. He was well-mannered, and real polite.
  170. I sure didn't see that side of him.
  171. I'd meet her at the pool over an hour ago! I'd better make tracks.
  172. Maybe he didn't mean to be rude. Maybe what he said just came out that way.
  173. My wet hair was hanging in my eyes ..........
  174. ... we aren't even remotely related.
  175. Right then and there I should have set him straight and cleared up the misunderstanding, ........
  176. I simply can't understand how my two best friends could have gotten off on the wrong foot like this.
  177. He's not stuck-up at all ......... considering who his father is.
  178. I thought they only did that back in the olden days.
  179. You really ought to dress up more often, Lexie.
  180. Samantha : Would you like me to make you up ?
  181. Lexie : No, I'll do it myself.
  182. Ms. Tucker. Are you holding up the wall, or doesn't anybody here come up to your high standards ?
  183. Can't a guy even have a conversation with you without having his head bitten off ? ( to answer someone or speak to them very angrily, when there is no good reason for doing this )
  184. Like I said before, this isn't really my scene.
  185. I feel it's my duty to enlighten you.
  186. This is probably the dumbest thing I've ever done.
  187. I was so freaked that I didn't stop to find out.
  188. Max isn't sure how to act around you, and he gets flustered and ends up doing something stupid or clumsy.
  189. I can't disappoint him by backing out.
  190. Did I hear about my name being taken in vain ? ( to talk about someone, while they are not there, especially in a way that shows a lack of respect for them )
  191. Max : Thomas wants to talk to you.
  192. Samantha : What about ?
  193. What mischief are you up to today ?
  194. Can you blame him after you've been so nasty ?
  195. Deep down inside, I bet you'd like to get along with him.
  196. The face is familiar but I can't place the name.
  197. I can have one of the boys saddle up a horse for you in a jiffy. ( very soon )
  198. I can pay double your usual hourly rate.
  199. We have tents and air mattresses, all the comforts of home.
  200. The last thing I need is another run-in ( an argument or disagreement, especially with someone in an official position ) with Max.
  201. It was too good an offer to pass up.
  202. Please don't let on I work here, okay ?
  203. Funny, he doesn't strike me as that type.
  204. ...... tucked it into my shirt pocket .........
  205. Around one o'clock, I found a clearing in the woods that looked perfect for a picnic.
  206. Max tied the horses to some trees.
  207. Well, you haven't said a civil word to me since we met, and you avoid me like I've got the plague or omething.
  208. You've never taken the time to find out.
  209. Let's not go any further with this, okay. We'll just get into another argument.
  210. By my calculations, we would reach out campsite by five o'clock.
  211. This is all your fault. Why didn't you say something.
  212. Don't worry about a thing.
  213. It's clouding over. Looks like it might rain.
  214. I strained my eyes and ears, trying to catch a glimpse of the creek or hear the sound of running water
  215. Even though it was still very early, the heavy clouds made it seem like midnight.
  216. Hoping to raise their spirits, I said brightly ..........
  217. When I awoke the next morning, the boys and girls are still sound asleep.
  218. I thought the kids ought to have something hot in their stomachs to start the day.
  219. A day ago I would have bristled at his question, thinking he was doubting my competence.
  220. Max followed me out of the office.
  221. You might just sweep him off his feet.(  sweep sb off their feet to make someone feel suddenly and strongly attracted to you in a romantic way )
  222. His business takes him all over, so we're never in any one place for long.
  223. My responses sounded awfully lame to me, but Max didn't seem to notice anything amiss.
  224. All that moving around must be tough for you.
  225. Will you please stop being so negative ? Quit overanalyzing everything.
  226. You can sleep over at my cabin afterward, there's plenty of room.
  227. Did I really want to chance it and set myself up for heartbreak ?
  228. It never could have worked out for Max and me.
  229. We made a date to go riding together at one o'clock.
  230. Sam got into the other bed, and turned out the light.
  231. This whole thing was getting more complicated by the minute.
  232. I have to get back by two-thirty.
  233. There was no way I'd be able to avoid him, and unless I could brazen it out,    ( to deal with a situation that is difficult or embarrassing for you by appearing to be confident rather than ashamed ) he'd blow my cover for sure.
  234. Well, you've been acting kind of weird all of a sudden.
  235. I forced another fake laugh.
  236. I blinked in disbelief.
  237. You've lucked out so far, but Max is bound to learn the truth sooner or later.
  238. Well, I must be off now. I expect we'll be seeing quite a bit of each other, Samantha.
  239. They're two of a kind, the perfect couple.
  240. ... I am not rich and I work with my hands.
  241. I've known all along.
  242. ... she has a serious boyfriend over in England.
  243. Aren't you being a bit melodramatic ( behaving or talking in an excited way with strong emotion ), Tess ?
  244. This great deal just fell in our laps.
  245. My whole life is just wrecked.
  246. I hope they feel guilty as anything !
  247. She was in quite a state herself, finishing her current novel, trying .....
  248. I liked looking at pretty scenery on vacation, but I had no desire to live out in the sticks. [ (out) in the sticks very far from a town or city ]
  249. I loved being so close to Chicago. ... a world of movers and shakers.  I doubted there was any moving and shaking going on in Blossom Creek.
  250. But all that evening, I had a sinking feeling.
  251. Aren't you going to get over this funk (  in a (blue) funk very unhappy, worried, or afraid about something ) you're in ?
  252. I managed a feeble smile.
  253. ... it did have a few signs of civilisation .....
  254. Mom was holed up in her upstairs study, typing away on her computer at frenzied pace.
  255. I'm sorry if I'm trespassing.
  256. From the way you talk, I can tell you are not from around here.
  257. There's no problem with this stuff --- it's just the usual red tape.
  258. These locks are pretty old, and sometimes they get fouled up.
  259. Looks like it's stuck.
  260. I yanked again, but it still wouldn't budge.
  261. Don't mind him, Luke has a grudge against the world.
  262. He was tall and very well built, ............
  263. ... when she caught my eye, she motioned for me to join them.
  264. He's so stuck on himself, it's sickening.
  265. " Oh, lay off, Carter, " , there is nothing wrong with Luke.
  266. When I turned back to the table, I saw Dawn regarding me with a wistful expression.
  267. I'd just love it if Carter showed some interest in me.
  268. The Stoddards have always been hard up, and now with Luke's father gone it's even worse.
  269. He's got an awful lot on his mind, and he works real hard.
  270. I am sorry I tripped you this morning.
  271. I'm sorry I was so rude and all.
  272. He was giving me such an unmistakably flirtatious look that I felt myself blushing.
  273. ... as Mr. Cassin accompanied me on the piano, I sang ......
  274. I think she looks a little green, don't you ?
  275. Who was that grim-looking character ( a person of a particular kind ), Tess ?
  276. ... he's always been serious, like he's got all the worries of the world on his shoulders.
  277. I began to read and soon got caught up in the story.
  278. On the off chance that somebody might hear, I started yelling ....
  279. It tickles Sammy ! Cut it out.
  280. He helped me to my feet --- actually my foot.
  281. ... he was wearing sweats and running shoes ..........
  282. It's a bad sprain, but nothing appears to be broken.
  283. Just to be on the safe side, though, I'm going to take an X-ray in case she or I missed something.
  284. She took his death pretty hard.
  285. It caused quite an uproar.
  286. I would have to stay off that foot for a few days.
  287. Well then, what did happen ? An old football injury act up ?
  288. Folks around here know, she has more than a few screws loose.
  289. That was more than twenty five years ago, she ought to be over it by now.
  290. Don't get all riled up, Tess. You don't have to fly into a passion about it
  291. But if you do get into a passion, why don't you get into one with me, not at me ?
  292. Usually when a guy says a girl is nice, he means she's boring, or a goody-goody.
  293. Oh, Luke just made this crack and it broke me up.
  294. As for Carly, she continued to give me dirty looks in chorus, so I kept out of her way as much as possible.
  295. You can't eat it raw because it's sour as anything.
  296. You know, that first day I met you, you give me quite a start being up in Billy's old tree house.
  297. Carter had made a major effort to get on my good side again ......
  298. C'mon, you've never ridden my wheels before.
  299. That was really juvenile, Carter ! I said in disgust.
  300. Well, it would've been a nice gesture.
  301. As I pulled up to the station ........
  302. He'd probably appreciate having someone to help him catch up on things.
  303. That would be real neighborly of you.
  304. I am just irked at my brother for not ..... telling me.
  305. It is real nice of you to go to this trouble and all.
  306. My little sister got sick and Mom couldn't take off work.
  307. Sorry I forgot to give Luke your message.
  308. I don't want to pressure you or anything.
  309. Luke Stoddard certainly was full of surprises, not to mention talent.
  310. Mom and Dad were instantly on the alert and began the usual parental inquisition. ( a series of questions that someone asks you in a threatening or unpleasant way )
  311. After a while they let up on me.
  312. What if our voices didn't blend well ?
  313. Luke's old pickup truck pulled up into the drive. ( the area or road between your house and the street )
  314. My throat's starting to get a little scratchy.
  315. Luke's lips were just a breath away from mine.
  316. I completely lost track of time. I guess we'd better start back.
  317. What a rotten end to what had been such a promising afternoon.
  318. Tess : The Stoddard boy's quite the musician.
  319. Luke : She is right ! The kid is a chip off the old block. ( to be very similar to your mother or father in appearance or character )
  320. I regarded him in frustration.
  321. Carter, on the other hand, was obviously trying to heat things up.
  322. ... her friends would think it was unsophisticated and definitely uncool.
  323. I pitied whoever would have to clean up after the party.
  324. This is my party and I don't want you fouling it up.
  325. Carter : Here, buddy --- you get to drive. Tess and I will take the backseat.
  326. Luke : I wasn't too pleased with this setup, either.
  327. .... put the truck in reverse and backed out of the parking space ......
  328. There was a tense, awkward silence as we rode along.
  329. I was having a rotten time, too.
  330. Carter : Sorry Tess, I have been talking your ear off.
  331. Tess : I don't mind. It is about time you let it all out.
  332. I figured they would wise up sooner or later.
  333. I've just got a bad case of the jitters.
  334. She doesn't look one bit jittery.
  335. Luke and I waited while one act after another took the stage.
  336. The minute we began to sing, I lost my stage fright.
  337. I'd hang on to him if I was you.
  338. Then he kissed very sweetly on the lips.
  339. Katie shook her head in mock despair. ( despair that you pretend to feel )
  340. I've spent most of the day slaving at my computer in the nice, cool den, and I'm beat.
  341. My car is parked in the driveway.
  342. Katie stalked away, hoping she appeared cool and calm in spite of the fact that she was seething inside.
  343. You know that we leave at the crack of dawn tomorrow.
  344. I'll call just as soon as we get settled in our new house.
  345. ... her parents went through a kind of messy divorce, ......
  346. Willie idolized his father and brother, and in his eyes they could do no wrong.
  347. ...... so he could become tough in mind and body.
  348. Somehow I can't picture you as a lawyer.
  349. Won't that get you home rather late.
  350. .... she had asked her mother why he was so strict with her.
  351. Willie and I can clear the table tonight. Why don't you go get ready for your date.
  352. I'll be home around twelve or so.
  353. A friend of mine, a very terrific friend, is moving here in a few days.
  354. .... maybe we could set her up with your friend Rick ....
  355. Occasionally, Katie did a brief spot covering the latest fads and fashions ....
  356. We stopped at Joe's for a hamburger after the party and it was mobbed.
  357. If you're drifting around somewhere on Cloud Nine, we don't stand a chance of beating those JC girls.
  358. This is just like old times.
  359. Remember how we used to pig out in Berlin before we went out searching for .....
  360. This ugly duckling became a swan because ....... who couldn't stand the sight of her, so she made some changes.
  361. .......but I was pretty awful there for a while.
  362. Mr. Hadley was a real dreamboat, remember Katie ?
  363. Wow, wait til the kids at school take a load of that.
  364. Oh, I was going with a French boy in Paris for a while, but I ditched him when I found out he was seeing somebody else on the side.
  365. Think you could update me on the garbage I missed while I was away.
  366. That Friday evening, Katie and Scott double-dated with Melissa and Rick.
  367. I've heard a lot about you, Melissa, but nothing I've heard does you justice.
  368. .... he'd be very happy if I took over his practice some day
  369. You looked so pretty in that white western outfit.
  370. It doesn't mean a thing. Don't be paranoid.
  371. Over the next two weeks, Katie saw very little of Melissa ..........
  372. Katie decided to find out why Melissa had dropped Rick like a hot potato.
  373. ..... his family belongs to a really posh country club.
  374. What are you doing home tonight ?
  375. Monday's " Teen Scene " taping went off without a hitch.
  376. I wonder what poor sap she'll hit on next ?
  377. .... Melissa likes to play the field, but that doesn't make her a bad person.
  378. Oh, Scott I hope you are not coming down with something. There is a lot of stomach flu going around.
  379. ..... you should give me some pointers about what to say so he doesn't take it the wrong way.
  380. ..... there must be girls hanging all over him afterward.
  381. This is the exact same thing.
  382. ..... she felt guilty about keeping the news from him, but she couldn't bring herself to mention it.
  383. I guess creative talent must run in O'Connor family.
  384. ..... congratulated her on landing the leading role in the musical.
  385. Are you free the weekend of November 4 ?
  386. I am sort of shy, and I'm not much of a talker, but if you poke me I'll probably rustle up a sentence or two
  387. Ben : I guess maybe you're as nervous about talking to me as I am about talking to you.
  388. Katie : That's about the size of it ( that's about the size of it spoken used to agree that what someone has said about a situation is a good or correct way of describing it )
  389. Ben : I'll be sure to poke you a couple of times to get you going.
  390. Katie : Okay. But not in the ribs. I am real ticklish.
  391. ..... but if we run into traffic, it could take longer .......
  392. ..... every time I come I feel kind of a glow.
  393. For a while, I even thought about becoming a cadet, but I decided against it.
  394. Do you want to freshen up or anything before we leave.
  395. I bet Ben Anderson will flip out ( to feel very excited and like something very much ) when he sees you.
  396. Katie gave him a mock scowl. ' Are you telling me I am getting fat ? '
  397. Katie : He seems very cute.
  398. Melissa : No romantic sparks ?
  399. With or without false eyelashes on your nose, I like your looks.
  400. Katie's heart went out to him. ' oh, I am not angry, in fact I am flattered ' You just took me by surprise, that's all.
  401. Katie did a lot of heavy thinking on the plane ride back home that Sunday afternoon,
  402. Katie's feeling of unease grew.
  403. .... they saw Scott and Melissa making out in Scott's car.
  404. .... she said it was exactly the other way around.
  405. You and scott are all wrong for each other .......
  406. .... between sobs Katie poured out the whole ugly story.
  407. I never trusted that boy. Obviously, I was right about him all along.
  408. They treated her with tender concern .......
  409. You never can tell where something like this can lead.
  410. I wouldn't make any demands on you or anything
  411. .... all the problems that had plagued them the night befor emagically disappeared.
  412. You and Johnnie were always pretty tight ......
  413. I am doing pretty well, all things considered.
  414. .... when you do know, let me in on it.
  415. It's been snowing like crazy up here.
  416. .... the sunlight on all that snow is almost blinding
  417. A smile tugged at his mouth.
  418. Then, I am off the hook ?
  419. Hank walked over to the cashier to make his purchases.
  420. My eyes occasionally stray. No harm in looking, you know.
  421. Darrin was good-looking, well-mannered, and he treated her as an equal ...
  422. I was going to fix the plug on D.C's heat lamp. The wires are starting to fray.
  423. Marty finally made good on her threat .........
  424. Eight weeks is plenty of time to make some headway .....
  425. Hank looks tough, but on the inside, he's a real softie.
  426. The drone of an engine drowned out their laughter.
  427. They are hard to spot because they blend in with the woods and snow
  428. It won't open from the inside.
  429. The film was a spy thriller.
  430. ..... the car picked up speed again and drove off before they could catch up to it.
  431. It's got to be more than the money.
  432. Hank : If you're going to keep seeing this guy, well then, maybe I'll start looking around too.
  433. Marty : Suit yourself. There's already too much of that going around.
  434. .... it was up to her to smooth things over.
  435. ..... the flow of customers slowed to a trickle, then stopped altogether.
  436. Hank : Are you any good at puzzles.
  437. Marty : I am not too bad.
  438. Hank stared at her with mock awe.
  439. My fingers work faster to music.
  440. Lila's the one who gives me grief.

Szólj hozzá!

Címkék: angol angol tananyag példamondatok középfok felsőfok szókincsfejlesztés

A bejegyzés trackback címe:

https://bsnyelvtanfolyam.blog.hu/api/trackback/id/tr345166684

Kommentek:

A hozzászólások a vonatkozó jogszabályok  értelmében felhasználói tartalomnak minősülnek, értük a szolgáltatás technikai  üzemeltetője semmilyen felelősséget nem vállal, azokat nem ellenőrzi. Kifogás esetén forduljon a blog szerkesztőjéhez. Részletek a  Felhasználási feltételekben és az adatvédelmi tájékoztatóban.

Nincsenek hozzászólások.
süti beállítások módosítása