Brain Storming nyelvtanulási segédletei

BRAIN STORMING három évtizedes nyelvoktatási és fordítói tapasztalata és gyakorlata által kiérlelt módszerek és segédletek tárháza.

Bejegyzések

Friss topikok

Címkék

Címkefelhő

STREAMLINE - DEPARTURES - 61-65 (angol-magyar-text&audio)

2015.09.24. 23:55 aforizmágus

-61-

Phil Strongarm, the American astronaut has landed on the moon. He’s speaking to Mission Control now:
Mission Control Hello, Phil… can you hear me?
Strongarm Yes, I can hear you clearly.
Mission Control What are you going to do next?
Strongram I’m going to open the door.
Mission Control Hello, Phil… What are you doing now?
Strongarm I’m opening the door.
Mission Control Phil! Have you opened the door?
Strongram Yes, I’ve opened the door. I can see the moon! It’s fantastic!

61.jpg

UNIT 61 audio

***

-62-

Beryl Hello, Janet… what’s the matter?
Janet It’s my husband… he’s gone!
Beryl Gone? Where’s he gone?
Janet He’s gone to Paris.
Beryl Has he gone on business?
Janet No, he hasn’t gone on business. He’s gone with Dorothy.
Beryl Dorothy? Who’s Dorothy?
Janet She’s his secretary.
Beryl Is he coming back?
Janet I don’t know.

Paul Can you lend me £5?
Bill Sorry, I can’t… I haven’t been to the bank today.
Paul Oh dear… I haven’t been either, and I need some money. It’s too late now… it’s four o’clock.
Bill Why you don’t ask Peter?
Paul Oh, has he been to the bank?
Bill Yes, he has. He always goes on Mondays.

62.jpg

UNIT 62 audio

***

-63-

U    Oh, dear!
V    What’s wrong?
U    I can’t find my pen.
V    Really!
U    You mustn’t laugh… it isn’t funny.
V    Oh, yes it is.
U    Is it? Why?
V    It’s in your hand!
U    Oh, yes.

W    Are you a foreigner?
X    Pardon?
W    ARE-YOU-A-FOREIGNER?
X    You needn’t shout. I’m not deaf.
W    Oh, I’m sorry.
X    That’s all right. I just didn’t understand. What does “foreigner” mean?

Y    Be careful!
Z    Why?
Y    I’ve just painted the door.
Z    It’s all right… I haven’t touched it.
Y    Haven’t you? What’s that on your arm?

A    I’m bored.
B    Well, do something!
A    What, for example?
B    Wash your hair.
A    I’ve already washed it.
B    Brush your shoes.
A    I’ve already brushed them.
B    Why you don’t clean your room?
A    I’ve already cleaned it.
B    Well,… perfect you English!
A    Hmm…

63.jpg

UNIT 63 audio

***

-64-

Chris Stan! I’ve got a new job! I’m going to live in London!
Stan Are you? Oh, I lived in London five years ago.
Chris Did you like it?
Stan Not very much.
Chris Why not?
Stan Well, there were too many people, and there was too much noise!
Chris Oh, I love crowds and noise!
Stan Well, I don’t… and I don’t like pollution.
Chris What do you mean?
Stan Oh, there isn’t enough fresh air in London.
Chris But there are a lot of parks.
Stan Yes, I know… and people sleep in them!
Chris Why?
Stan Because there isn’t enough accommodation… there aren’t enough flats and houses.
Chris Well, I still prefer big cities.
Stan But why?

Chris I was born in a small country village. It was too quiet.
Stan You were lucky!
Chris I don’t think so. There wasn’t much to do. That’s why young people go to London.
Stan But London’s too expensive for young people.
Chris But they still go… they want excitement.
Stan Hmm… I don’t want excitement. I just want a quiet life, that’s all.

64.jpg

UNIT 64 audio

***

-65-

Elmer Colt is from Kansas. He’s on a 14-day tour Europe. The tour started in London. At the moment he’s in Prague. It’s the eighth day of the tour. He’s already been to seven countries and stayed in the capital cities.
He’s never been to Europe before, and he’s already seen a lot of new places. He’s done a lot of interesting things… and the tour hasn’t finished yet.

65.jpg

UNIT 65 audio

***

UNIT 61-65 audio

Szólj hozzá!

Címkék: angol angol tananyag listening alapfok streamline departures

A bejegyzés trackback címe:

https://bsnyelvtanfolyam.blog.hu/api/trackback/id/tr497819608

Kommentek:

A hozzászólások a vonatkozó jogszabályok  értelmében felhasználói tartalomnak minősülnek, értük a szolgáltatás technikai  üzemeltetője semmilyen felelősséget nem vállal, azokat nem ellenőrzi. Kifogás esetén forduljon a blog szerkesztőjéhez. Részletek a  Felhasználási feltételekben és az adatvédelmi tájékoztatóban.

Nincsenek hozzászólások.
süti beállítások módosítása