Brain Storming nyelvtanulási segédletei

BRAIN STORMING három évtizedes nyelvoktatási és fordítói tapasztalata és gyakorlata által kiérlelt módszerek és segédletek tárháza.

Bejegyzések

Friss topikok

Címkék

Címkefelhő

KEY WORD TRANSFORMATION - LEVEL B2 (224 feladat)

2019.09.13. 21:44 aforizmágus

1.

Many people think Steve stole the money. BELIEVED

Steve  ________ the money.

2.

The strong winds blew down the two ancient trees during the storm. BLOWN

The two ancient trees ______ the storm.

3.

He doesn't have enough money to buy the computer. TOO

The computer ______ to buy.

4.

"You should start a new hobby, Mr. Jenkins", the doctor said. TAKE

The Doctor advised ______ a new hobby.

5.

We have been waiting here since half past ten. FOR

We have been waiting ______ one hour.

6.

The man suddenly realised that the neighbor was watching him. WATCHED

The man suddenly realised that he ______ the neighbor.

7.

I could never have passed that exam without your help. YOU

I could never have passed that exam ______ me.

8.

We paid some people to landscape the garden for us last year. HAD

We ______ last year.

9.

"How about going to the cinema tonight?", said Anne. SUGGESTED

Ann ______ to the cinema.

10.

My advice to you is to talk to your parents. WOULD

If ______ talk to my parents.

11.

Barry wasn't strong enough to lift the box. HAVE

Barry didn't  ______  to lift the box

12.

They started the company in 1997.  SET

The company ______ 1997.

13.

I think Jean really likes Simon. KEEN

Jean ______ Simon.

14.

I was made responsible for foreign sales. CHARGE

They put ______ foreign sales.

15.

The brothers really enjoyed themselves in Spain last summer. TIME

The brothers really  ______ in Spain last summer.

16.

The Queen is opening the new school tomorrow afternoon. OPENED

The new school ______ Queen tomorrow afternoon.

17.

Marcus started learning French two years ago. LEARNING

Marcus has ______ two years.

18.

Harry isn't here. He went to lunch twenty minutes ago. GONE

Harry isn't here. He ______ lunch.

19.

Do you own that stereo? YOURS

Is ______ ?

20.

Look at how black the sky is! There is rain arriving. GOING

Look at how black the sky is! It ______ .

21.

What a shame. There is no food left! WISH

I ______ left!

22.

What a shame. They ate all the food. WISH

I ______ all the food.

23.

The teenagers were stealing my car when I arrived. BEING

My car ______ teenagers when I arrived.

24.

You use that little hammer to crack the stones. FOR

This little hammer ______ .

25.

The last time John came to my house was in 1999. SINCE

John hasn't ______ 1999.

26.

No dinner for me, thanks. I ate half an hour ago. ALREADY

Thanks, but I ______ .

I haven't been swimming for nearly a year. LAST

The ______ was nearly a year ago.

I regret not speaking to Marge sooner. HAD

I wish ______ sooner.

29.

Yesterday, they cut down two old trees in the local park. WERE

Yesterday, two ______ in the local park.

30.

The army were treating the prisoners well. WERE

The prisoners ______ the army.

31.

I walked quietly because I didn't want to wake the baby. SO

I walked quietly ______ wake the baby.

32.

I think we will arrive at 7pm if the weather remains good. SHOULD

We ______ if the weather remains good.

 

33.

This is the first time I have ever drunk rum. NEVER

I ______ rum before.

34.

The bank closed before I arrived. ALREADY

When I got to the bank, it ______ .

35.

You press the green button to start the mixer. STARTS

If you press the green  ______ .

36.

Do you know how many letters are delivered by the post office every year? DELIVERS

Do you know how many letters ______ year?

37.

Stop interrupting me all the time! WOULD

I wish ______ all the time.

38.

We should leave for the disco now.LEFT

It's ______ disco.

39.

"Remember to give Alan the card," Beryl shouted at me. REMINDED

Beryl ______ the card.

40.

He locked the door to prevent the prisoner escaping. SO

He locked the door ______ escape.

 

 

41.

How long have you had your new car? GET

When ______ your new car?

42.

Is this your first time driving a Volvo? EVER

Have ______ before?

43.

Leave the shop or I will call the police. UNLESS

I'll call the police ______ .

44.

I would like to be able to speak Arabic. COULD

I wish  ______ .

45.

The Lord of Brecon built this castle in 1286. BY

This castle ______ of Brecon in 1286.

46.

Our teachers never let us leave the school.TO

We were not ______ by our teachers.

47.

I graduated from college a year ago today! TIME

I graduated from college ______ year!

48.

I couldn't reach the shelf. It was too high. TO

The shelf  ______ .

49.

Jane dyed her hair orange two months ago and it has been that color ever since. FOR
Jane's hair  ______ two months.

50.

During the film on TV, the phone rang. WAS

While I ______ , the phone rang.

51.

Do you have any plans for next Wednesday evening? DOING

What ______ next Wednesday evening?

52.

Please don't smoke in this room. RATHER

I'd ______ in this room.

53.

Everyone thinks that someone murdered Harry. WAS

It ______ murdered.

54.

I visited Paris with the idea of improving my French. TO

I visited Paris ______ .

55.

I didn't answer the phone, even though I knew it was my husband calling. DESPITE

I didn't answer the phone ______ husband.

56.

The weather was beautiful but we never went on the picnic. OF

We never went on the picnic ______ weather.

57.

I am sure it will snow tomorrow. BOUND

It ______ tomorrow.

58.

My car keys are possibly in the kitchen. MIGHT

My car keys ______ the kitchen.

59.

Can I come over to your house at about 7pm? IT

Is ______ come to your house at about 7pm?

60.

Is it a problem if I open the window a little? MIND

Do ______ the window a little?

61.

This car costs $10,000 and so does that one. AS

This car  ______ that one.

62.

Kate is a teacher. AS

Kate ______ teacher.

63.

I met your sister by chance at the airport last week. RAN

I ______ the airport last week.

64.

The doctor told me to give up smoking. STOP

The doctor told ______ .

65.

If I were you, I would go and speak to your boss. SHOULD

You ______ your boss.

66.

It wasn't obligatory to go to work today. I thought it was! NEED

I ______ gone to work today.

67.

It was a mistake of you to lose your passport. LOST

You ______ your passport.

68.

Why don't we leave after breakfast on Saturday? LEAVING

How ______ on Saturday?

69.

This is the most boring film I have ever seen! MORE

I have ______ film!

70.

The robbers escaped with a thousand dollars without being caught. GOT

The robbers ______ dollars.

71.

I told them not to cross the park at night. WARNED

I ______ the park at night.

72.

You should have finished that report, not John! WERE

You ______ that report, not John!

73.

Is this the right bus for San Diego? TELL

Could ______ is the right bus for San Diego?

74.

"Sorry I'm late," Mark whispered as he took his seat in the cinema. BEING

Mark apologised  ______ .

75.

This train is late. It was supposed to arrive five minutes ago. ARRIVED

This train ______ five minutes ago.

76.

If you continue to drink, you will get drunk. THE

______ , the drunker you will get.

77.

Bring me the phone book if you happen to find it. COME

If ______ book, bring it to me.

78.

I have no memory of my first day at school. REMEMBER

I ______ to school on my first day.

79.

I didn't forget to buy the bread. Here it is! REMEMBERED

I  ______ . Here it is!

80.

It was silly of you to speak to your boss like that. SPOKEN

You ______ your boss like that!

81.

What do you advise me to do? I

What ______ ?

82.

There are always a lot of cars in the downtown area at this time. TRAFFIC

There is ______ in the downtown area at this time.

83.

Is it possible to smoke in this room? ALLOWED

Is ______ this room?

84.

She was taken in an ambulance five minutes ago. HOSPITAL

They ______ five minutes ago.

85.

Chicago is a big city, but Los Angeles is bigger. NOT

Chicago ______ Los Angeles.

86.

That story he told sounded very invented. MADE

I'm sure that story ______ .

87.

Who owns this pen? BELONG

Who ______ to?

88.

It is possible that Mike isn't at home now. BE

Mike  ______ home now.

89.

Don't put the blame on me. I wasn't even there at the time. MY

It was ______ . I wasn't even there at the time.

90.

In my opinion, if a dog is small, it is more likely to bark. THE

In my opinion, ______ more likely it is to bark.

91.

I play tennis every Wednesday. A

I play tennis ______ .

92.

He is intelligent and so is she. BOTH

______ are intelligent.

93.

All of the people in the room are French. IS

In this room, ______ .

94.

Not everyone in this room is stupid. SOME

______ this room are intelligent.

95.

He already has a conviction for shoplifting. OF

He has ______ shoplifting.

96.

If you believe all the stories about my brother's former boss, it is clear he wasn't very nice. BEEN

My brother's former boss ______ nice if you believe all the stories about him.

97.

How about going to the cinema this evening? GOING

I ______ the cinema.

98.

I wasn't strong enough to push it all the way. STRENGTH

I ______ to push it all the way.

99.

There isn't any money at all in the bank account. NO

There ______ in the bank account.

100.

Sharon is not as good at tennis as you. THAN

You ______ Sharon.

101.

How do I complete this form? FILL

How ______ form?

102.

You should consider the position of sales manager very carefully. OVER

You should ______ of sales manager very carefully.

103.

We managed to free ourselves and escaped. IN

We ______ and escaped.

104.

"Sorry that I drew that picture of you," he said to Tim. APOLOGISED

He ______ the picture.

105.

A nice walk in the park might help us both to relax, don't you think? SUGGESTED

Mike ______ walk in the park.

106.

I really don't want to go out tonight. FEEL

I ______ out tonight.

107.

Astronomy fascinates Kate and she spends hours reading about it. is
Kate ______ spends hours reading about it.

108.

If you stop smoking, you will feel much better for it. GIVE

You'll feel much better if ______ .

109.

I told you I would lend you the money and I will. PROMISED

I ______ money and I will.

110.

I wish I had rung him earlier. SORRY

I  ______ ring him earlier.

111.

The Wilsons are leaving shortly so go and tell them what we agreed. ABOUT

The Wilsons ______ so go and tell them what we agreed.

112.

"Don't tell anyone about my wig, will you?" PROMISE

______ tell anyone about my wig!

113.

I won't work late again. That would be the third time this week. I won't do it! REFUSED
Mr. Hamley ______ as he has already done so twice this month.

114.

We couldn't afford The Regal Hotel so we stayed somewhere cheaper. COST

The ______ so we stayed somewhere cheaper.

115.

"Do you both work together?", she asked the twins. IF

She ______ together.

116.

Is it OK if I open the window a little Miss Jackson? MAY

Miss Jackson, ______ the window?

117.

Despite looking everywhere, he never found his wallet. ALTHOUGH

He didn't find ______ everywhere.

118.

Imagine your father returning home now! What would he say? SUPPOSING

Just ______ home now! What would he say?

119.

I imagine you had a great time in Tunisia. MUST

You ______ had a great time in Tunisia.

120.

"It would be better to wait a year before going to university." ADVISED

Peter ______ to university for another year.

121.

You will see better results if you study harder Pete. ENCOURAGED

Pete's mother ______ saying he would see better results.

122.

I really don't like sitting down all day. STAND

I ______ chairs all day.

123.

Do you like the work you do here, John? ON

Are you  ______ you do here, John?

124.

They had argued but were friends again by the time of the party. MADE

They ______ and were friends again by the time of the party.

125.

Mrs Patterson would sit on that old rocking chair for hours telling us stories from her childhood. USED

Mrs Patterson ______ old rocking chair for hours telling us stories from her childhood.

126.

I regret not studying more in the final weeks. ONLY

If ______ more in the final weeks.

127.

It really annoys me how people use cell phones on the bus. WISH

I ______ cell phones on the bus.

128.

"You'd better not speak to me like that again!" he said to me. WARNED

I ______ to him like that again.

129.

Don't ask Hannah here to have lunch on Friday. If you do, I won't stay to meet her. INVITE

If ______ on Friday, I won't stay to meet her.

130.

Do you think it would be a good idea to get my hair cut? SUGGEST

Would ______ hair cut?

131.

I told him he should go and speak to his mother. OUGHT

______ to speak to his mother.

132.

If you don't call me, I won't know where you are! UNLESS

I won't know  ______ you call me!

133.

We should leave now if we don't want to miss the start of the performance. TIME

It's ______ or we'll miss the start of the performance.

134.

Let's go to "The Blue Whale" where it's less crowded. AS

"The Blue Whale" is ______ here, so let's go there.

135.

I would prefer to stay at home tonight. RATHER

I  ______ tonight.

136.

They blamed the theft of the missing computer on Jenkins. ACCUSED

Jenkins ______ the missing computer.

137.

OK, I can see you tomorrow evening at six. AGREED

My boss ______ at six the following evening.

138.

Don't say you're ill if you're not! PRETEND

Don't  ______ you're not!

139.

I haven't eaten ice cream for six months. UP

I ______ six months ago.

140.

Are we allowed to drink coffee in this part of the building? CAN

______ in this part of the building?

141.

Should you be in here Mark? SUPPOSED
Are ______ Mark?

142.

Why don't you help me more around the house? WISH

I ______ more around the house.

143.

The hill was slippery because of the rain so we had difficulty climbing. MADE

The rain ______ so we had difficulty climbing.

144.

It wasn't me who took the book. I didn't touch it! DENIED

I  ______ the book.

145.

I can take you to the airport if your flight is early. OFFERED

I  ______ Jenny to the airport for the following morning.

146.

"Why not try for Harvard University Karen?" ENCOURAGED

He ______ apply to Harvard University.

147.

Could I stay with you in Chicago for a few day, John? PUT

Could ______ Chicago for a few days?

148.

I don't know how you tolerate such a miserable person. PUT

How do you ______ is so miserable?

149.

I would like to be thinner. WISH

I ______ fat.

150.

"Well done! You got the job," her mother said. ON

Her mother ______ job.

151.

"It was Peter who stole the fruit," Jenny shouted. FOR

Jenny ______ stealing the fruit.

152.

Though I haven't seen him for a month, we have spoken by phone. ADMITTED

Carol ______ on the phone.

153.

Visit my doctor, Dr. Hamish, if your arm is still hurting. RECOMMENDED

My brother ______ his doctor if my arm continued hurting.

154.

I won't come. I have told you I am busy. REFUSE

I ______ as I am busy.

155.

It isn't possible that Jane was absent from work today. MUST

Jane ______ work today.

156.

I drive both a sports car and an off-road vehicle. ADDITION

In ______ , I also drive an off-road vehicle.

157.

Barry continued to smoke even though his doctor told him to quit. DESPITE

______ not to, Barry continued to smoke.

158.

Only a few books were left at the yard sale when we left. MOST

______ been sold when we left the yard sale.

159.

Was it really necessary to buy such an expensive bottle of wine? NEED

Was there ______ an expensive bottle of wine?

160.

How much do these leather shoes cost? PRICE

What ______ leather shoes?

161.

It's not important if you come to work today or not. MATTER

It ______ you come to work today or not.

162.

Parking is prohibited in all areas of the business park. ANYWHERE

You  ______ the business park.

163.

Mark's biggest problem is that he often ignores what I say in class. PAY

His biggest problem is that he ______ to what I say in class.

164.

Your sister said she had told you everything. ADMITTED

Your sister ______ everything.

165.

If we light the fire, the rescuers will see us. BE

We ______ rescuers if we light the fire.

166.

For us to win this match now would be impossible. HOPE

There is ______ this match now.

167.

Don't tell anyone this information. KEEP

______ yourself.

168.

Fred asked the cost of one night in the hotel. DOES

"How ______ per night, please?"

169.

The last time I went to the museum was a week ago. BEEN

I ______ museum for a week.

170.

It is certainly a good example of Van Gogh's work. NO

There's ______ a good example of Van Gogh's work.

171.

Pay attention to me! LISTEN

______ saying!

172.

I regret leaving my job now. WISH

I ______ my job.

173.

"I went to the cinema before going to the cafe," he said. HAD

He said he ______ before the cafe.

174.

I've never seen so many people in this bar before. FIRST

This is ______ ever seen so many people in this bar.

175.

You should tell her what you think and let her decide. BETTER

You ______ what you think and let her decide.

176.

Don't continue to speak if I've asked you a question. ON

Don't ______ have asked you a question.

177.

We arrive at the castle one hour after we leave the hotel. GET

It ______ to the castle.

178.

Can you take care of Mary on Saturday evening for us? LOOK

Can ______ Saturday evening for us?

179.

Is that wallet yours, John? BELONG

Does ______ , John?

180.

You have only just started work on this project. HARDLY

You ______ this project.

181.

In this office, I am responsible for the sales department. CHARGE

I am ______ department.

182.

When I see Lucy, I always think of my youngest sister. ME

Lucy ______ younger sister.

183.

This is the cheapest typewriter you can buy. CHEAPER

There ______ on the market.

184.

Heavy rain has caused the cancellation of the outdoor garden party. DUE

______ , the garden party has been cancelled.

185.

There isn't enough space for me to park my car there. FIT

My car ______ in that space.

186.

Phone me immediately after you arrive at the conference. SOON

______ at the conference, telephone me.

187.

Who does this pen belong to? WHOSE

Do you know ______ ?

188.

The amount of money spent on the project makes it very important. OF

This project ______ owing to the money spent on it.

189.

At first, I couldn't speak Russian. Now I find it easy. GOT

Eventually, I ______ Russian.

190.

Is your house big enough to take us if we come and stay for a few days? ROOM

Is there ______ if we come and stay for a few days?

191.

Although it was raining, we had the barbecue. SPITE

In ______ , we had the barbecue.

192.

Do you regret leaving your job now? YOU

Do you wish ______ job now?

193.

Could you try a little harder to listen to what I'm saying? EFFORT

Can you ______ listen to what I'm saying?

194.

It doesn't matter which chemical you put into the mixture first. The results will be the same. DIFFERENCE

It ______ you put into the mixture first.

195.

My mother said I could go with you only if I return home by 5pm. LONG

I can go with you ______ home by 5pm.

196.

Unfortunately, I couldn't see you because I didn't have time. ABLE

If I had had more time, I ______ see you.

197.

These windows need cleaning again. HAVE

These windows will ______ .

198.

It wasn't a good idea resigning from your job before you have another one. BETTER

It would ______ hadn't resigned from your job.

199.

Hardly any of the cars on special offer were left when we arrived. NEARLY

By the time we arrived, ______ had been bought.

200.

The Queen is launching this ship tomorrow morning. BEING

This ______ the Queen tomorrow morning.

201.

Could you try and spend a little less on Christmas presents this year. RATHER

I ______ money on Christmas presents this year.

202.

If you find a dress cheaper in another store, can you tell me? LET

______ if you find the dress cheaper elsewhere.

203.

Can you distribute these tests to the other students Kathy? HAND

Can you ______ Kathy?

204.

The report says a child was operating the machine. BEING

According to the report, ______ by a child.

205.

I didn't see anyone wearing yellow at the dinner. NOBODY

There ______ at the dinner.

206.

I can't wait to see Margaret's face when we arrive. FORWARD

I'm ______ Margaret's face when we arrive.

207.

Once you give me a full description of the hotel, I can decide whether or not to go there. DESCRIBE

I can decide to go to the hotel after ______ .

208.

In my opinion, it was an error to give him so much money so young. SHOULD

He ______ so much money at such a young age.

209.

Do you think this antique vase is good value for money? WORTH

In your opinion, is ______ buying?

210.

The lesson was cancelled as only three students came. TURNED

Only ______ the lesson, so it was cancelled.

211.

The picnic was cancelled due to the rain. BECAUSE

The picnic  ______ rain.

212.

When you get to the large oak tree, keep going until you get to the lake. CARRY

After getting to the large oak tree, ______ until you get to the lake.

213.

This is the most expensive book we've seen so far in this shop. MORE

There hasn't  ______ than this in the shop so far.

214.

Whose is this bicycle? BELONG

Who ______ to?

215.

She doesn't usually eat three meals a day, so she got full pretty quickly. USED

She ______ three meals a day, so she got full quickly.

216.

That fence is there to prevent you entering the grounds of the house. SO/CAN'T

They put the fence there ______ enter the grounds of the house.

217.

Does your brother have the ability to take so many exams in the same week? CAPABLE

Is ______ so many exams in the same week?

218.

We were able to cross the river, despite the strong current. SUCCEEDED

We ______ despite the strong current.

219.

I would prefer you to leave now. Goodbye. RATHER

I ______ now. Goodbye.

220.

I think you should say sorry for your behavior. APOLOGIZE

I think ______ behavior.

221.

I have a lot to do so I can't come with you to the cinema this afternoon. TOO

I have ______ to be able to come to the cinema.

222.

Entrance into the museum is free today. COSTS

It ______ the museum today.

223.

All the cars have been cleaned except the manager's. WHICH

The manager's is the ______ been cleaned.

224.

We will have to leave early tomorrow. SET

We will ______ tomorrow.

 

 

 

Szólj hozzá!

Címkék: angol nyelvtan nyelvvizsga angol tananyag fogalmazás középfok key word transformation B2

A bejegyzés trackback címe:

https://bsnyelvtanfolyam.blog.hu/api/trackback/id/tr4215080604

Kommentek:

A hozzászólások a vonatkozó jogszabályok  értelmében felhasználói tartalomnak minősülnek, értük a szolgáltatás technikai  üzemeltetője semmilyen felelősséget nem vállal, azokat nem ellenőrzi. Kifogás esetén forduljon a blog szerkesztőjéhez. Részletek a  Felhasználási feltételekben és az adatvédelmi tájékoztatóban.

Nincsenek hozzászólások.
süti beállítások módosítása